We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert(Brantome)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau De La Cote(Bourdeilles)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Moulin du Roc(Champagnac de Belair)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
76
27
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
27
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrun aroundon site restaurantunderground parkingon arrivalrelaxing family holidaylocal hotelgreat for kidskeep an eyesmall complexswimming poolthe riverle tilleulenjoy your stayshort drivehelenvillaaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Absolutely stunning villa near Brantome. My wife and 14 month old daughter stayed at Le Poirier for one week in June and it was the best villa we have ever stayed in. Clean and modern yet still abundant with French charm. All basic and many luxury amenities were provided and we felt at home instantly when stepping inside. Comfortable furniture, spacious with two sliding patio doors to choose from, beautiful rooms and mattresses, huge en-suite bathroom, quiet, BBQ on the patio and a great selection of DVDs should the weather keep you indoors. Now to Brantome… what a village. We needed much more time there and we will be back. One of Frances treasures indeed! Beautiful scenery, gorgeous restaurants (must try Moulin du Roc in Champagnac de Belair for lunch/supper!) and superb local bakery on the main tourist walkway. The very useful guidebook in the villa will mention the many great must-dos. Perfection and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed in "Azara" as a family of 4 (2 kids, 10 and 12). I can see why some reviews called this small complex of villas "sterile". If you are looking for a cutesy French cottage, then this place probably isn't for you. However, we found the place modern, clean and reasonably well-appointed. The only niggle were the kitchen utensils - we ended up buying a new sharp knife! The accomodation was spacious and our villa had a terrace to the rear which was therefore nice and private. Some villas had their terraces at the front which felt a bit exposed! There were about 15-20 villas here, mostly managed by Helen, who was extremely helpful. We picked this place because we thought the kids might be able to meet other children and that is certainly what happened - we met some lovely families and the kids all played together in the grounds. We even had a collective BBQ! The pool was OK but absolutely freezing! While we were here we visited some friends nearby who also had an unheated pool and theirs was about 10 degrees hotter, so I've no idea why ours was so cold, but it was quite offputting! The walk to Brantome was about 25 minutes along country tracks. Brantome itself was really lovely, as was nearby Bourdeilles. Whilst we were here the adjacent hotel and restaurant were closed - probably a good thing as they looked kind of dilapidated! The only small gripe about this place was the financials: we got charged extra for linen, and extra for cleaning and then got stung for €200 cash as a breakages deposit the minute we arrived! Purely from a perception point of view, all of this should be included in the base price - nobody would take their own sheets to France to save €40, surely??!! All in all though, this was a really good base from which to see this part of the country.

Room Tip: "Azara" was large and private, having its terrace to the rear.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat-Ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRoseraieRentals, General Manager at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with La Roseraie Holiday rentals. I am really happy that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am delighted that your children got to make some new friends at La Roseraie-that’s what can make holidays so special and memorable for children. ‘Azara’ villa certainly is a lovely spacious private villa so I am delighted that you were happy with your complimentary upgrade to one of our larger villas-pity about the lack of a sharp enough knife for your needs but had you mentioned it to me during one of our several chats in passing I could have rectified that immediately. I have taken on board your comment regarding the pool temperature and I am a little baffled by it myself, I can however confirm that according to the sanitation inspections which are carried out regularly, the temperature of the pool was 25.6*C during your stay.
With reference to the financials, we do indeed charge linen hire, as is common practice in France, as all our linen is professionally cleaned and pressed to meet our high hygiene standards. The departure cleaning charge is entirely optional and it is up to the guest should they choose to avail of this service, which you opted for at booking stage. The breakage bond is payable on receipt of keys and is clearly stated at the time of reservation on the booking form and, as stated, is fully refundable on the morning of departure, subject to no breakages.
I am delighted to let you know that it is exciting times here at La Roseraie at the moment as the Hotel/Restaurant/Bar that is onsite is currently undergoing a major refurbishment and will be set to open it’s doors to our guests again from February 2014 onwards!
Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay & the really positive grading, hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back in the future, à bientôt! Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Azura, which was built to a very high standard, spacious and had a lovely private balcony for BBQ, dining and sunbathing. The Domaine de la Roseraie is a quiet and exclusive complex of renovated cottages and houses, private, but perfect if you had several families that wanted to holiday together.

We had a mix of friends and family staying with us in Azura over the 2 week period and it all worked extremely well.

Use of the pool on the complex was very welcome, it was a shame that the Hotel was not open this summer, the use of the bar or restaurant may have been useful, but I understand it has now been sold, so this may be different for next year.

Brantome is a lovely small historical town with restaurants and bars for dining out and a large market every Friday, only a 12 minute walk from the complex. There are many places to visit locally for a day out.

Helen, the site Manager, was most helpful and accommodating, making our stay hassle free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just returned from a lovely summer holiday at La Domaine de la Roseraie. This was our third visit in four years. Our villa this year 'Lavande' was beautiful-stunning decor, spacious and ideally situated for our children. We had BBQ on our lovely private patio most nights and ate out in the fabulous waterside 'Le Saint Sicaire' restaurant in Brantome, just a short stroll from La Domaine. Check out the pizzeria on the way into Brantome too- its in a cave! Helen, as always, went out of her way to greet us and ensured we had a great time - she is so efficient, friendly and professional and there is a lovely atmosphere in the place and amongst all the holidaymakers. The Domaine is spotless and the pool was such a great facility as the temperature reached into the 30's during our stay. We will definitely return as La Domaine, Brantome and the surrounding area has everything we need for a family holiday. Merci Helen!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroseraieBrantome, General Manager at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Shirl2012, thanks for taking the time to review your holiday at Domaine de La Roseraie & for your kind comments-I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us again & we are looking forward to your 4th visit! Since your stay with us we have changed the name of Lavande to 'La Bruyere' - a beautiful new name for an equally beautiful villa! Exciting 2014 season ahead with the opening of the new onsite bar & restaurant too so lots to look forward to! Looking forward to welcoming you all back at some point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Came for a week and what can I say, Brantome is a beautiful village and only a 10-15 minute walk from the Villa.
The Villa itself was clean and very spacious and can sleep 6 people combined with an outdoor terrace and BBQ area.
Helen who looks after the Villa's was very friendly and helpful
Weather was great and reached temperatures of up to 34 degrees during our stay
Outdoor pool even though a communal pool was great and spent most of the week having it to ourselves during the day so more like a private pool.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
We dined in Brantome due to the hotel itself being closed whilst we were there and found a lovely Pizzeria Le Petite Fours where we dined 3 out of 7 nights, was a family run restaurant and staff were very friendful and offered to translate the menu for us, food was absolutely gorgeous too.
Would definately return next year maybe even for 2 weeks this time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroseraieBrantome, General Manager at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Emma, thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday at Domaine de La Roseraie. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you all back to experience the new & improved onsite bar & restaurant in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews