We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Entrance of 'La Vigne'
Ground floor twin bedroom with en-suite shower room
River at Brantome
Dordogne River
Nearby cycle track (La Voie Verte) in Milhac de Nontron
Nearby sunflower field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brantome, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

La Tilleul was a lovely place the gite was well equipped very spacious so homely, and we couldn't have asked for better hosts, Jill and Natalie gave me lots of downtime, with my daughter, she was very happy going for walks with them and the dogs spending time around the pool, and thank you for the barbeque at the end of the holiday we both loved it. There are no doughts in our minds we will be back, to enjoy again the relaxing surroundings do a little site seeing next time. As there are lots of places to visit in the area. There was also lots to do at the gite pool, games or just relaxing with a book. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your appreciative review. It was a lovely experience hosting you both and having so much fun with your enthusiastic daughter... we very much look forward to seeing you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing getaway in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting with lots of great places nearby to visit. The gite was comfortable with everything you need and a great pool.Jill and Natatlie were very friendly and really helpful for places to go and things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your generous review, and sincerely hope we'll see you all again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulquart...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spacious retreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jill and Natalie made us all feel very welcome at their beautiful gite. The huge garden area and great pool were perfect for our two young boys - the gite itself had everything you need for a quiet, relaxing break - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your generous contribution ... it was a genuine pleasure hosting you, Dori and your adorable boys !! We sincerely hope to see you all again another time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookie785
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i stayed with my husband and our 2 children, we had a truly lovely stay, the owners Jill and Natalie were so helpful but not intrusive, the gite, pool and grounds were well maintained and kept and we would definately book again , this is an ideal holiday for familys or couples as its a peaceful area but not too far away from places to visit thank you for a lovely 2 weeks holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmygaff
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the two bedroom Le Tilleul gite. Jill and Natalie were very welcoming and helpful throughout the stay adding to a very relaxing holiday. The gite is situated in a quiet location with a lovely garden area ideal for children to play and a magnificent well maintained pool. Great walks from the gite and plenty to see in the surrounding villages. We would certainly highly recommend the property and will hopefully stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal location for a tranquil family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jill and Nathalie's gites are the perfect getaway for a relaxing family holiday. Fully equiped with all necessary mod cons and situated in a very beautiful and scenic part of the world. The gites are the perfect base to explore the surrounding medieval villages. Nearby are some excellent restaurants and plenty to do if you like tennis, canoeing, walking and riding. Brantome and surrounding villages offer interesting markets, chateaux and prehistoric caves. The onsite pool is heated, clean and large enough to exercise, splash and have fun in! The poolside is the perfect place to sunbathe and read a good book! The grounds are large enough to stroll around or for games of badminton, football and boules! Jill and Nathalie are the perfect hosts, welcoming, warm and helpful. We had a wonderful holiday, a real retreat and are eager to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkyw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday - beautiful location, lovely comfortable accommodation and helpful, considerate hosts.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday here. The gites and their surroundings are beautiful. Huge well kept garden area for our young kids to play in. Lovely pool area which sits in a nice sun trap. There's a nice patio with good furniture which we used for most meals. There's also a BBQ which can be used by any guests - which we did. Inside the houses are well restored French farmhouses. Beds were nice and comfy (even the kids had long lies). There were British TV channels, and the WiFi worked to good effect. There are a few nice places/towns to explore near by. Brantome is a lovely place. Saint Pardoux (6km closest)and Thiviers are sleepy but nice French towns - Thiviers being the biggest. The supermarket at Saint Pardoux had everything we needed shopping wise. Last but not least the owners Jill and Nat were attentive and considerate but in a way that was never intrusive - we really enjoyed their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great overall space with lots of nice personal touches from the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing