We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Certificate of Excellence
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Travelling through France we looked for hotels with swimming pools for our son, and were very pleased with our choice in Brantome. We had a family room in the annex to the hotel, in a studio with a mezzanine on the 1st floor with your own little balcony. On the 1st floor there were the bunk beds, a dining area with the possibility to have a kitchen unit made available for longer stays, a lovely bathroom and separate toilet. up the stairs on the mezzanine there was our bedroom, with a huge comfortable bed and flat screen TV. It is completly renovated and looks brandnew, everything was immaculate and the beds/mattresses very comfortable. The parking is just behind the hotel, free of charge, the hotel is located very close to the center of Brantome, easy walk to shops and restaurants. The pool was clean and reasonable size, just perfect at the end of a hot day ! there is also free Wifi, although from our building the signal often dissappeared. Definitly recommend it, as well as the town of Brantome which is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Many thanks for your visit and your review.

It' s a pleasure to great guest and a bigger pleasure if they enjoy our place.

See you next time

Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    103
    21
    4
    14
See reviews for
42
142
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melaniehookuk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We always consider that finding a reasonably priced traditional logis in a pretty french town is one of the pleasures of our holidays in France, and this hotel was a delight: very prettily arranged around a garden, decked in greenery and near the town centre, it had a range of rooms at different prices and ours was spacious and charming. Breakfast was good. I am less keen on pastries and bread so was pleased to be offered yoghurt and a large ripe nectarine and muesli. Long live hotels like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniehookuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Many thanks,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we try to improve quality next time. I'm sure you will be back, some one travel to Brantôme, often return.

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is our third stay and what makes the stay so enjoyable is that the level of quality and service is so consistent.
This is our first stay in July and the garden looks really attractive - so green - the photos on the website don't quite do it justice.
Brantome is so relaxing.
Looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: There is a 'comfort' room on the ground floor in the refurbished area which is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Many thanks for your new visit.

It 's a real pleasure to see you again.

And we enjoy to spend more time with you next year.

Friendly

Gilles

PS : the beer was very nice

Come at 3 next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked this hotel blind on the internet. As we were travelling with 2 children, we were trying to keep the cost reasonable and this suited our budget. We were delighed with our choice. The hotel appears to have been recently redecorated, fortunately retaining a lot of its French provincial town character which we liked, modern chic and unecessary fills/mod cons not being our scene. The TV was basic but functional. We were very pleased with the resturant which is part of the hotel, whch meant we could enjoy a relaxing meal together knowing the children were safely tucked up in bed. The food and local wine were both excellent. We had particular needs regarding our daughter, who is 12 and has Down's syndrome. It was not a problem for the hotel to find us a double and twin room adjacent to each other, the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and she quickly made herself at home. We spent 2 nights at the hotel and the weather was very hot (33 deg C) which meant the small pool was very welcome for the children after the hot walk around the town (which is delightful and well woth a visit, especially to see the market on Friday). The proprieters Gilles and Marielle Roby were very friendly and attentive, without being over chatty. They communicated to us via email regarding the booking very efficiently and it was not problem for us to arrive at 8pm after the drive from Bordeaux. Their English was quite reasonable (certainly better than my schoolboy French) so communication was not an issue. So all round a very pleasant, and stress free stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were good and of the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leofric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
many thanks for your visit.
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Regards.

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Brantôme is a lovely town but I was disappointed by this hotel. It is located close to the centre and within walking distance of everything. The rooms are well decorated and, like other parts of the building, are well maintained. The en suite facilities in my room were a little cramped but that wasn't a disaster. My real disappointment was the restaurant. Most Logis serve a high standard of food but this was ordinary and not good value for money. The menu options were generally more expensive than other restaurants nearby and seemed less appealing. Breakfast was particularly disappointing as it seemed to be based on toasted bread left over from dinner the night. That feels like a crime in France.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 528AndrewS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your visit.

You have our first price room and you like it that's good.

You not enjoy very much your dinner, you have our first price menu 19 euros, with home made product and for main course an "entrecôte" of limousin. you don't like it so much that it's a pity.

For breakfast we serve hot drink, "toasted campage bread, home made croissant, home made jam, farm yogourt, orange juice, cereals, honey, fructs . you prefer white bread. ok

But it's better for us when there is a mistake if there is a mistake to say us, than write on a web site after... after have'nt say nothing...


We try to do better for you next visit.

regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a lovely hotel, with a great restaurant. We had a family room, that was very clean, comfortable and quite charming. The room was split on two levels, with the bathroom, separate toilet and two bunk beds downstairs and another bedroom upstairs. Downstairs there was also a kitchenette that was available on demand for long stays.

The room was very quiet and we really enjoyed the view over the hotel garden. The hotel also has a swimming pool.

The restaurant was lovely and the food and service excellent. We were impressed in particular with the kids menu as very often kids menus consist of burgers and fries. At this restaurant our 5-year old had duck pate as a starter and chicken with cream and sauteed potatoes and carrots and choice of ice cream or cake. He ate everything which doesn't normally happen with the burgers and fries. We were delighted as we think that kids too have a right to eat well.

We enjoyed some lovely foie gras and duck confit and an amazing salad as well as some delightful nougatine ice-cream.

The service and the atmosphere in general was lovely and we would definitely recommend both the hotel and the restaurant.

Room Tip: The family room across the hotel garden will delight you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvadianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Google Translation
Ce fut un plaisir pour nous que de vous faire découvrir ainsi qu'à votre petit garçon quelques une de nos spécialités : encore merci pour votre visite et nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre jolie ville de Brantôme. Marielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banff, scotland
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The location is excellent, right at one of the main bridges into the old town, about 100 metres from Le Vieux Four pizzeria/restaurant. Many shops and restaurants are within a couple of minutes stroll.There is plenty of free parking adjacent and hotel has its own private car-park.The hotel is extremely easy to find, right on the Route de Thiviers...the hotel's 'annexe' is the first building on that road as it happens.Some online maps place this hotel incorrectly several hundred metres from its correct central point so do not be deterred. One of the main reasons we enjoyed our Brantome break so much was the fact that the town's attractions, walks, food outlets, cake shops etc were right on our doorstep. I don't think there is a more central, or more convenient hotel in town and even for this reason alone, our party would be very happy to book this hotel again. We found the owners to be friendly, courteous and helpful

Our rooms were on the first floor of an adjacent (newly converted ) annexe and were comfortable and spacious.There was some road noise in our room when windows were open but our friends had very little road noise from their courtyard-facing room. Breakfast was standard continental fare with plenty of breads/rolls/croissants, yoghurt, and cereals (for British visitors perhaps?) There is a restaurant on-site, a small outdoor pool, and a hot-tub (In the room it would have been lovely to have had tea/coffee making facilities for a late-night cuppa but as this is not the norm in France this is not a criticism, just an observation.....but we Brits do like that!)

Our visit was in mid-October 2012. We have just returned home. The weather was quite wet, though strangely warm at the same time. We were able to enjoy a delightful, and very French, long weekend despite the rain, made possible by several factors, not least the hotel and its location, and the number of excellent eateries within a few hundred yards of the our hotel base

Mike Baptie, BANFF, Aberdeenshire, Scotland (October 2012)

Room Tip: Ask for room with no or little traffic noise if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
1.1 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#3 of 6 in Brantome
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
338 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie du Perigord Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Property: Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
Address: 7 Av Andre Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Perigord Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostellerie du Perigord Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing