We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS SHOULD BE CALLED AN APART HOTEL AND NOT A HOTEL”
Review of Espace Thermal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Espace Thermal
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Dax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here on the 29th July 2013. The Reception is only open during the day from 08.30 - 19.00 and lesser at weekends.
I went out for dinner and when I returned at 10pm the hotel was locked and I was not informed that the room key opened the side door. It took me 30 minutes to find this out.

During the night there was a generator humming outside. I was not able to change my room because there was no night staff or reception staff.

I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise, I was on the first floor front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are in fact classified as a tourist residence and not as a hotel since we only rent studios equipped therefore we have no night service. If we had been aware of your dissatisfaction during our hours of service, we have done our best to satisfy your expectations. It is with regret that we read your review cause we could make your night more enjoyable. Note that if you come back in Dax we will try to offer you a vacation that should satisfy your needs and we will work to give you a more detailed explanation of all services of our business not to reproduce your first experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pascallabeguerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les studios coté lac sont sympas et ensoleillés le soir
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeancharless356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bouba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran_ois_P_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laure S, Responsable relations clients at Espace Thermal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dax
0.4 mi away
Les Thermes de l'Avenue
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dax Miradour
1.2 mi away
Best Western Sourceo
Best Western Sourceo
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-Les-Dax
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dax Hotel
Dax Hotel
#5 of 31 in Dax
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Petit Hotel
Au Petit Hotel
#6 of 31 in Dax
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miradour
Hotel Miradour
#8 of 31 in Dax
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espace Thermal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espace Thermal

Address: Boulevard Albert Camus, 40100 Dax, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Dax
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Dax
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Espace Thermal 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Espace Thermal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing