We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Thermes de l'Avenue
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Dax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for one night on the 10th of August. Booked the hotel through booking.com

The exterior of the hotel does not do the hotel any justice. The interior is absolutely gorgeous.

The welcome from reception was very warm & we were given our room key & security gate fob with great efficiency.

The parking which is free is at the back of the hotel & is a short walk to reception. I would recommend dropping off your luggage at reception first, then parking up as it is a little awkward walk back to the hotel.

The room (322) had a pull-out double bed settee for my children with a lovely big tv, bathroom in between their room & our room which also had a lovely big tv & both rooms had ice cold air con (very quiet), electric shutters, huge french doors, balconies & sun loungers. Both rooms were gorgeous & modern contemporary. Our bed was so comfy & huge with crisp white fresh bedding. LUSH !! Very quiet situation of the room had a great nights sleep.

We didn't have breakfast or evening meal so cannot comment on restaurant.

Staff were lovely.

We definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whisk4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Rather more basic than I had anticipated, but also more amusing than downright bad, the lift which has a dual access door opens directly into the restaurant when on the ground floor which left me feeling rather stage struck when manhandling my cases to my room. Worthy of note, this is a Spa hotel so do not be unnerved by people of the older persuasion wandering around in their bathrobes at all hours. The secured car parking does exist but is perhaps slightly overstated and is a little distance off whichever way you walk. The receptionist was charming, polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmriic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank achter33390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Halima et Richa... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thometjeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dax
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dax Miradour
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sourceo
Best Western Sourceo
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-Les-Dax
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Espace Thermal
Espace Thermal
#3 of 31 in Dax
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miradour
Hotel Miradour
#8 of 31 in Dax
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dax Hotel
Dax Hotel
#6 of 31 in Dax
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais
Le Relais
#4 of 31 in Dax
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Thermes de l'Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Thermes de l'Avenue

Address: 17 avenue Georges Clemenceau, 40100 Dax, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Dax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Dax
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Thermes de l'Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Les Thermes de l'Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing