We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beautiful Dordogne”
other travellers have booked this property
Beaux Reves 3 bedroom villa near Sarlat. Classified 5 star. Heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beaux Reves 3 bedroom villa near Sarlat. Classified 5 star. Heated pool
View of Pool, private gardens and Countryside Pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beaux Reves 3 bedroom villa near Sarlat. Classified 5 star. Heated pool
View of Pool, private gardens and Countryside
Pool and terrace
Terrace with BBQ, leading to pool and private garden
Sunny terrace for Beaux Reves
Ariel view of Our Luxury cottage and the Manor house, Les Charmes de Carlucet next door
Ariel view of the beautiful Countryside surrounding Beaux Reves luxury cottage
Beaux Reves luxury cottage
The Manor house and Beaux Reves next door
Beautiful Marqueyssac gardens near by
Luxury villa Beaux Reves with Private pool
Dining area and kitchen
Large dining and living room
Large open plan dining room and living room. UK and French TV channels
Open plan living and dining room
Large open plan dining and living area
Large double bedroom with private en-suite bathroom, Kingsize bed and air conditioning
Large double bedroom with private en-suite bathroom, Kingsize bed and air conditioning
Large bedroom with single and large double bed, air conditioning and private bathroom with bath
En-suite bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and wash basin
Large double bedroom with private en-suite bathroom, Kingsize bed and air conditioning
Large double bedroom with private en-suite bathroom, Kingsize bed and air conditioning
Beautiful by day and night. Sarlat just 12 mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharb007
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The beautiful Dordogne”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We found the host and hostess Kerri and Tomas charming and most helpful. The accommodation is well kept, spacious and well equipped. The a/c in the bedrooms were most welcome, excellent location, great for exploring we would return without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very kind review.
Its wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
All the very best
Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
All the very best
Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello There
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and will return again soon.
All the very best
Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyBSymo
Chamonix, France
1 review
“Lovely place to stay, just perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked 5 nights here having heard about Kerry & Tomas's new venture through mutual friends.

Having looked at the website a lot before arrival, our first impression exceeded all expectations, the photos don't really do it justice. The approach is along a tree-lined avenue passing through huge gardens, which is only half the land that the property sits on, just amazing and plenty of space for the kids to play and run around. The gite is full of charm and has a private pool which is nice and secluded.

Kerry & Tomas were wonderful hosts, making us feel very welcome and offering plenty of advice on local places to visit plus activities. We had intended to do so much with the kids but it was hard to leave the pool! The kayaking was a fun afternoon for all the family and we took advantage of the mountain bike trails all around. It would also be a great place for road-biking with quiet roads and beautiful scenery.

We had a quick tour of the adjacent manor house as well, which looks very nice too with the most wonderful breakfast room looking over the gardens and main pool.

A real bonus is having the Black Duck gastro-pub a matter of metres away with great food, Guinness and IPA on tap. Overall, we can't recommend the Charmes of Carlucet enough. We will be back, more than once hopefully, as there's so much more to discover. 5 stars, without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Hello There
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was really lovely to meet you and your family and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. All the best Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hello There
Thank you very much for your very kind review. It was really lovely to meet you both and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you will come back soon. Very best wishes
Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chamonix
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaux Reves.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Kerry and Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing