We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious, good base to visit Sarlat”
Review of Ibis Sarlat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sarlat
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is new and modern, our room spacious with new, comfortable beds and linens. The bathroom is large and clean, and there is a free private parking structure. We leave our car there and walk to the town center which is an easy 10 min walk. The location is also convenient because we had direct access to the roads leading to surrounding villages, without having to go through the narrow roads of Sarlat. The staff personnel are all nice and helpful.This should be a 3 stars hotel, and I would highly recommended it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Singingtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room was clean, well laid out and the beds were good. The hotel was very quiet. Easy walk to the town centre, where we spent the bulk of our time. We did not have breakfast in the hotel. Wifi worked fine.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor if you are nervous about security. We had to close our window all the way at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Modern spacious clean room, good breakfast and helpful staff. Lifts get straight to underground free parking. We stayed 2 nights, giving us a good base for visiting Sarlat, Rocamadour, Gouffre de Padirac, Lascaux caves etc...
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_alloallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We choose this hotel in Sarlat based on trip advisor reviews . We knew that we would not be spending a great deal of time in our rooms . It was a good choice . Located in a fairly quiet area it is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the town centre . It was a kind of bare bones hotel but the rooms were clean and adequate for our needs . The breakfast choices were certainly enough to satisfy us . The hotel was easy to find and the free parking much appreciated . The people manning the front desk spoke little English but understood quite well if you spoke slowly . They were kind and helpful. Definitely very good value for the money . This was the perfect base for a day trip to Domme ,La Roque Gageac and Beyac. The market in Sarlat is a must see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Adequate for what we needed, one night in transit. This hotel is in the heart of Sarlat, a charming medieval town and is therefore handy for eating out etc. without getting the car out. Also close to other interesting parts of the Dordogne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having stayed in the Ibis at CDG Paris, which was excellent, I was somewhat disappointed with the Ibis Hotel in Sarlat. Staff were very friendly and helpful, location was superb, breakfast was good but it did not have the atmosphere/"sparkle" of the Ibis CDG.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomandaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#21 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sarlat

Address: 8 rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sarlat 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star ibis Sarlat hotel is located in the town center, 656 yards (600 m) on foot from the medieval city and train station. In the heart of the Perigord Noir region, this is a city of art and history, close to tourist attractions such as the Valley of the Dordogne with its castles, Lascaux, Rocamadour and more. The hotel has 69 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available with free WIFI and free private parking. Our bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks and snacks in a pleasant setting. With Accor Press by PressReader, You can read more than 3,000 international and local newspapers and magazines on their smartphone, laptop or tablet, in every digital environment (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing