We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you have a car”
Review of Ibis Sarlat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sarlat
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
GreenLeadersSilver level
nj
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good if you have a car”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The only reason I give this hotel 3 dots and not 2 is free parking and easy access to roads out of town. The bathrooms are cruise ship tiny. (Towels are good if you can get them) bed so-so. No fridge , safe, kettle in room a/c and heat shut off at night. The reception staff are good but overworked . One girl does reception, towels, food and drik service and cleanup and who knows what else. The breakfast is poor. Sometimes the bread and pastry are stale. I'm sure this is on orders from management. There is a penny pinching policy. Just annoying.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank faye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    527
    109
    26
    9
See reviews for
227
535
23
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vieillevie, France
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is quite new and a good example of the Ibis chain of hotels. For what it provides in terms of comfort, quite and cleanliness levels it offers very good value for money at EUR 49 per night. The bathroom is very quirky, an all in one sealed unit plastic bubble with an excellent shower. I'm sure you can get better in Sarlat but I doubt you would get the value for money that this offers.

Room Tip: Excellent double-double glazing throughout so all rooms are very quiet. The only noise we heard was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayndPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

clean, parking, wifi, quiet, comfortable for a good nights sleep - what more can one ask for to get in after dinner and then get out for breakfast and the Saturday market in Sarlat - all for for Euro 50!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu City, Taiwan, Republic of China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

房間相當寬敞,浴室也很大,櫃檯一位年輕先生的服務態度也是出奇親切。不過位置離市區較遠,如果用走的回旅館時容易走錯路要小心。
The room is spacious and so is the restroom. The young guy working at the frontdesk is exceptionally nice and fluent in English. However, the location is far from downtown. If you were to walk back to the hotel from downtown, be careful not to get lost.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernestnywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good sized room, single beds are a bit narrow but still comfy, pillows very good. The one thing about Ibis you know what you're getting each time. Good for the price.

If we came back to Sarlat we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolypoly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#16 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sarlat

Property: Ibis Sarlat
Address: 8 rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sarlat 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star ibis Sarlat hotel is located in the town center, 656 yards (600 m) on foot from the medieval city and train station. In the heart of the Perigord Noir region, this is a city of art and history, close to tourist attractions such as the Valley of the Dordogne with its castles, Lascaux, Rocamadour and more. The hotel has 69 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available with free WIFI and free private parking. Our bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks and snacks in a pleasant setting. With Accor Press by PressReader, You can read more than 3,000 international and local newspapers and magazines on their smartphone, laptop or tablet, in every digital environment (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing