We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
83
91
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
91
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night croissants tv wifi shower dordogne breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We were 2 mature couples who were disappointed with the place we had booked. We needed somewhere to stay the night whilst we regrouped and found an alternative. We dropped in unannounced quite late in the day and were greeted by a lovely lady who provided us with 2 adjacent double rooms. The rooms are basic, tv, bed, shower etc. Everything was clean and in good repair. The WiFi was very good and, although on a quite busy road, the room was very quiet. The beds were brilliant and I slept like a log. Breakfast (charged separately) was adequate for us as we are not cooked breakfast eaters. Croissants, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt and the coffee was good. We only stayed one night as we were looking for self catering accommodation but if I was travelling around France I would not hesitate to stay here. Thank you Abbys.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boardcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We came on Saturday morning for breakfast and it was really nice, was hot presented well and promptly with a polite waiter,and barmaid who served us our coffees overall we had a very nice meal and will certainly be coming in the future

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuarthilllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a lovely hotel a couple of miles outside Sarlat.

Its modern, clean, & extremely good value.

Rooms aren't as big as some we've stayed in but are more than acceptable, & include wall mounted TV (no English channels that I could find) En Suite facilities, Air con, Hair drier & free Wi-Fi.

They seem to operate a 3 tier pricing structure based on high, low or mid season. We arrived late October 2017 & paid 51 Euros for a double room for 1 night. Breakfast was optional & 7 Euros extra pp if you went for it. We did. It comprises an 'eat as much as you want' buffet menu with various cereals, croissants, breads, fruit, hot & cold drinks etc. Well worth the 7 Euros.

They don't provide other meals but there is a restaurant within walking distance (literally 100 yards across the lawn). A tad expensive but lots of other options if you're driving (Sarlat centre is about 10 minutes by car).

A thoroughly enjoyable overnight stop while we did some of the touristy things that the Dordogne is famous for.

Good value, friendly staff (who speak English), clean modern accommodation. We will no doubt use it again when touring that area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying on two different occasions over the past two weeks and can highly recommend this great value hotel on the outskirts of town. The rooms are kept in great condition and the staff are very helpful giving great advice on the sights to see around the area. The town itself has great restaurants and you will find a lot of interesting things to see in the nearby areas to warrant a stay of at least a couple of days. What you save on the room rates you can put towards some of the great wine in the area

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I made a one night stop in this hotel. Room very modern, everything new.
Very quit room at the back #24. Very friendly person at the reception desk.
Breakfast very exhaustive.
Wifi very good working.
I would come back.
One night for 47€ is very fair.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cyprien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews