We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect summer getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aire des Buses

'Aire des Buses' - Main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Aire des Buses' - Main house
'Aire des Buses' - Apartment 'Aire des Buses' - Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
'Aire des Buses' - Main house
'Aire des Buses' - Apartment
'Aire des Buses' - Apartment
West view from apartment
North view from apartment
South view from apartment
Driveway to apartment
Apartment lounge area
Apartment dining area
Apartment dining and kitchen
Apartment bedroom
Apartment sofa bed (double)
Apartment dressing area
Apartment shower room
Pool view 1
Pool view 2
Pool view 3
Garden view
Hot air balloon - view from apartment
La Dordogne view from Domme
Sarlat la Caneda
Chateau Beynac
Chateau Castelnaud la Chapelle
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence - 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
OliveBris...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect summer getaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic week at 'Aire de buses' towards the end of July. The apartment itself was clean and very well equipped, and set in the most beautiful location. The perfect view for your early morning breakfast and evening BBQ. The glorious weather meant we took full advantage of the private pool.
John was very welcoming on arrival and helped us with advise on where to go and places to eat - he had great knowledge of the local area. Not forgetting Johns four legged friend Eddie who gave us much amusement throughout our stay.
A canoe trip on the Dordogne and an ice cream in La Roque Gageac are a must for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick S
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we could have wished for and more.....”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Aire des Buses in the first 2 weeks in July. John made us very welcome and helped make our holiday a truly memorable experience. The weather during our stay was perfect enabling us to take advantage of the pool in its beautiful setting. The apartment was spacious, clean and extremely well equipped. The scenery was second to none and the area the most beautiful we have visited having travelled throughout France. There is so much to do in the area and we would not hesitate in recommending this delightful place. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at 'Aire des Buses'. An excellent location for exploring the Dordoge. The apartment was clean, spacious and very private. The pool area was wonderful, warm water and a perfect place to relax after a day sight seeing. John is a welcoming, friendly and helpful host. Our only regret is that we only stayed for one week......two would have been better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & private location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F
UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Peaceful location yet near to all the Dordogne attractions”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great honeymoon stay at this apartment. John was generous and welcoming on arrival. The pool was amazing and in a stunning location. Thankfully we had weather that meant we could use it every day (several times!). The kitchen was very well equipped with pretty much everything you would need for cooking, yet the location meant that excellent places to eat were relatively close by (we would recommend La Belle Etoille in La Roque Gageac for a special meal).
The property was clean and well maintained, and the John gave us lots of privacy, although he was also on hand to answer questions.
We would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable in a beautiful setting, close enough to everything, and far enough from the busy places to be peaceful. it to be peaceful.
Liked least: Getting used to the narrow road was a challenge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Owner manners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Oh dear, what a surprise, I just can't believe that my request for the Security Deposit could be taken as being rude! It certainly was not intentional . . . when the guest said that she did not have the deposit immediately available, I did remind her that the terms were clearly stated that the deposit was to paid on arrival. Maybe she felt a little guilty, and transferred that guilt? Nevertheless, I do apologise if I was the cause of any upset, whatever the reason. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing