We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Just a Short Walk to the Medieval Centre. Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Just a Short Walk to the Medieval Centre.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Outdoor Dining with Seating for Six and Two BBQs (Gas and Wood).
Outdoor Dining with Seating for Six and Two BBQs (Gas and Wood).
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Great Space for Dinner Parties
Master Bedroom with Comfortable Queen Size Bed.
Double Bedroom with Comfortable Queen Size Bed.
Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Sitting Room. Great Place to Read a Book or Just Relax.
Explore the Medieval Quarter of Sarlat. Just a Short Walk from the House.
Visit Chateau Beynac
Visit Sarlat Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tallpig-1
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a two week stay in this lovely home in sarlat. The house is split into two sections which are joined by a light and airy room. There are three spacious bedrooms in the house, two doubles and one twin. Outside there are three gardens and a swimming pool with all the necessary loungers. The house is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Sarlat and I loved waking up in the morning and walking into Sarlat for breakfast and then doing the same at night to see all the entertainment.
The family had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time at the house. The communication throughout with the owner was excellent and I would recommend this marvellous holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and distance from Sarlat
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macca1117...
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental in Sarlat - Would Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in Villa La Peyriere for just over a week in June 2012. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Villa La Peyriere to others travelling to the Dordogne region of France.

Sarlat is a wonderful town in itself, with so much to see and do and it really comes alive in the evening and on market days. Having spent some time in the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is central to the caves, castles, hilltowns and other sites in the area, but of course you will need a car. You could walk into town, however we chose to drive down the hill and park in the parking lot at the bottom of the road, then just walk into town. It was no problem at all to park there and easy access into the city centre.

From the moment we discovered Villa La Peyriere, I must say it was a pleasure dealing with the owner. Emails were always responded to promptly and fantastic directions were given to the house (which if you didn't know was there you could easily miss). We had no trouble finding the house and it was easy to settle in. In fact, we had only arrived about an hour when the owner sent a text asking if we had found the property alright and if we needed anything. I thought this was wonderful!

My husband and I and 3 children (aged 12, 10 and 7) stayed in the house. It was a terrific size and the children loved the grounds and pool area (although it was a little cool to swim in). We were even invited to pick some herbs and berries from the garden, which we did for our cooking.

The owner left a note with a comprehensive folder outlining everything you needed to know about the house and also about all the tourist attractions in the area, which was wonderful. We have rented many houses before but this one was very well set up. I usually take things like tea/coffee/sugar and washing detergent/sponge and plastic cups for the children (so we don't have any breakages!). I didn't even have to use these as they were all there. They had even left some milk and a few supplies in the fridge - prosciutto, cheese and a bottle of wine!

The rooms are tastefully decorated, however I understand that 2 bedrooms will be updated in the winter months. Perhaps the only downside (if there is one), was that I had to go down a set of stairs from our bedroom, across the living room then up a set of stairs to the children's room. However, our children are old enough to not be getting up at night so it wasn't a problem.

Of the 4 weeks we spent in France/Italy/Greece over our trip, our children liked it best when we stayed at Villa La Peyriere. They had their own space and could run free. We had relaxing dinners out in the courtyard overlooking the views. Sitting back enjoying the local wine while taking in the views and listening to the sounds of the local French countryside - you couldn't ask for much more!

Overall I would highly recommend Villa La Peyriere to anyone wanting to travel to the Dordogne region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location close to Sarlat
Liked least: Going down the stairs, across and up the stairs to the other side to see the children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a superb location offering flexible accomodation”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in Villa La Peyriere for two weeks with a combination of good friends and teenage family members for alternate weeks.

The house is located in a quiet location at the end of a short private driveway, away from any roads, with a 10 minute walk to the lovely medieval Town of Sarlet and offers flexible accommodation. It is fair to say that the walk back from the town is a steady upward hill and the private driveway is fairly steep, nothing that is not easily managed and in fact we did so several times a day, but should be kept in mind if you are travelling with less able bodied persons or very young children.

Sarlet has so much to offer and changes its character from day time to night time and market days. There is plenty to explore and visit close by as well, we did not have to drive far for days out, you could even cycle the cycle path from Sarlet to Souillac as well if you are feeling energetic.

The house offers very flexible accommodation and is split in two by the connecting "reading room" which gives a certain amount of privacy. Guests needs have been thought through carefully with ipod players, books, cards and games etc. Good quality bedding, towels and even pool towels are provided. Added bonuses like toilet rolls, tea, coffee and olive oil are also provided.

The studio room feels newly renovated and offers a high standard of accommodation. The two further bedrooms on the other side of the house, using a separate staircase, are adequate in size and share a bathroom, but a little dated in their decor, but it is a minor criticism.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourself, once you have got used to where everything is and the slightly quirky cooker, it has everything you require and is full of character.

The outside space is just lovely, with several different level gardens, wonderful views and plenty of space, fruit and walnut trees and herbs and berries to pick in the garden. A small, but adequate pool, which had obviously just been completed when we stayed, there maybe some finishing off to do with lighting and other features? But nothing that stopped us enjoying the pool and the seating area around it on the days it was hot and sunny. The pool is not heated, so the weather does need to be hot to appreciate its use.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stayed here, finding the house both functional and homely; we could imagine ourselves living there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cooker
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Hello. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Peyriere. Just a note on the two bedrooms that are a little dated, these will both be under going a full re decoration this coming winter and will be of the same standard as the master bedroom/studio early 2013.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing