We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Colline de Pechauriol
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was our third night's stay in a B&B travelling through France, from England to Spain and home. It was by far the best. We requested an extra bed for our eleven year old son, but the room wasn't at all cramped, still plenty of room for three and wardrobe space. The room and bathroom were pristine clean and decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was mainly served by Jenny, unlike some B&B's where is is completely self-service and was really high quality. Jenny and Dave couldn't be more accommodating and helpful when asked places to take/do with our Son and where to eat in Sarlat. It is in a beautiful setting in the countryside but within walking distance for Sarlat. Would highly recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 426TheresaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here with my partner for a few days to explore Sarlat. The location was great for getting into Sarlat, and very peaceful. The owner (English) was on hand and gave some good advice on restaurants, things to see and do and free parking! The room itself was large and spacious, and beautifully decorated, the bathroom was also nice and new and the towels and sheets were all good quality. Breakfast was really good too, great start to the day and also useful to have access to a fridge to keep our drinks cool for the next day. Would highly recommend a stay here, great for couples. Shared garden out the front of this property is also very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had an extremely comfortable stay and Jenny and Dave were wonderful hosts. We stayed for 2 nights with my parents and my 3 kids. The garden was perfect the kids to blow off some steam and have a rest from driving and sightseeing. We even had a picnic lunch in the garden after visiting the Sarlat markets in the morning. I had the blue room and the bed was heaven. The room had been recently renovated and was gorgeous - as was the red room in which my parents stayed. Breakfast accommodated my Father's dietary needs (who had packed his own breakfast) but Jenny went shopping to make sure the next day he had what he needed. It was much appreciated. It's close to Sarlat without being right in town. It was a short drive in and we found parking without problems. You can walk in ... but it is fairly exposed with the first part on a main road and the weather was a bit hot whilst we were there. We chose drive most of the way in. A wonderful B&B. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Blue and Red rooms have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saamsomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and were extremely pleased with our choice.
Jenny and Dave make you feel right at home and being English and living in Sarlat they can give you all the ins and outs, dos and don'ts and where is the best places to eat.
Jenny even was kind enough to telephone a tour company and make our bookings.
The rooms are spacious with great en-suites, clean and very comfortable. Just out the door is a lovely sunny garden where you can sit, relax with a good drink and enjoy the sunshine.
Breakfast is typically French, plentiful and all you need to get the day started.
We really enjoyed Sarlat and staying here made it all the more wonderful.
Jenny and Dave, Well Done!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lovely welcome from the English owners and lovely room with very nice shower room. Beautifully clean and well maintained. Nice continental breakfast in a good sized room with access for guests to fridge/freezer, toaster and kettle for their use. Nice garden outside the rooms for guests to use.Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms in a quiet annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandjstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had a most enable stay at La Colline de Pechauriol this past October. It was not exceptional in terms of an upscale B&B but very clean with a nice breakfast, great hosts and a good value. While it is not in the historic part of Sarlat the quiet and seclusion made it nice for us (perhaps a 20 minute walk that is along a fairly busy road - but the parking lots at the north-end of Sarlat made for a nice access.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perrett-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

La colline is perfect small bb about 20 mn walk from city center. The rooms are basic, but very clean at the price is fantastis for this location. Land lady in friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is typical french, breakfast room is open all day and there is also fridge for your disposition. Small pretty garden is perfect for picnic our evening glass or bottle of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanina_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Pagezie
Hotel de la Pagezie
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chambre D'hotes La Clef Des Songes
Chambre D'hotes La Clef Des Song...
#43 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colline de Pechauriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colline de Pechauriol

Address: impasse de Pechauriol Est, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: £116 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a little hill away from the hustle and bustle of Sarlat town, La Colline de Péchauriol offers a warm welcome to all its guests. Our bed and breakfast rooms are comfortable, stylish and look onto a secluded garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Colline de Pechauriol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing