We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic memorable stay.”
Review of Les Trois Jardins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Trois Jardins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in the bonheur room during summer last year and were so impressed with the large walk in shower, comfortable bed and welcoming from Steve and Jo. It truly felt luxurious and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryony-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with smiles and open arms. Jo and Steve, our hosts, were absolutely lovely. No request was too big or too small to give it their utmost attention. My husband, Doug, and I stayed in the Picasso Suite at Les Trois Jardins in mid-September. What a treat! It is a large, comfortably appointed suite with a king bed, kitchenette, nice bathroom and private deck. I research like crazy before we travel and came across this gem; it did not disappoint.

Jo is also a licensed esthetician and she was having a special on massage while we were there. I could not have been happier. Jo is a kind and nurturing person who takes pride in her craft and joy in seeing her guests truly relax.

Jo and Steve are two of the most genuine hosts we have had the pleasure of staying with, and we travel an awful lot.

Sarlat is awesome - lots to do and see in the area and the B&B is only a few minutes walk to the centre of town. We look forward to staying here again, same B&B, same hosts, same room. We loved it!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely. Picasso is the largest and suited our needs perfectly. Kiwi Cottage is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilee_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was an excellent B&B with an English couple who went out of their way to make you feel very welcome. It is in an ideal location to walk everywhere in the town and a great base to travel out from to see the surrounding area. Good secure off road parking gave us peace of mind. Jo and Steve were the perfect hosts and we hope to go back again.Would thoroughly recommend this B&B. Doug and Lynn Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We couldn't have asked for better when we stayed here. Two couples, one had Kiwi Cottage & the other the Picasso Room. Both were great & with so much space, especially the Picasso with a lovely view of the town. Both rooms were nicely decorated & very clean & fresh with lovely bathrooms. Our hosts were very welcoming from the start with nibbles & a glass of wine to settle us in. It had parking for the car & only a very short walk to the old town, which was so interesting. Unfortunately we had some trouble with our car & Steve & Jo helped us over & above the level of hosts. We were very grateful to them & can recommend this accommodation to anyone not only for the great rooms & great situation but for the wonderful hosts as well!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Kiwi cottage for a week in late September. We arrived on a hot day so were very grateful for the air conditioning! The cottage is separate from the main house and has the bedroom upstairs, with the bathroom, lounge area and kitchenette downstairs. It was very clean, comfortable and cosy. There is parking onsite and it is located very conveniently for driving out of Sarlat to explore the many sights close by. The Old Town is just a short walk away. But what really makes this Chambre d'Hote stand out are the hosts Jo and Steve. They were lovely company and made us feel very welcome. They have lots of local knowledge so were able to help us with any questions we had. The garden is a work in progress and I think we will have to return one day to see the finished product. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My 5-night stay in Kiwi Cottage at Les Trois Jardins was terrific. Loved the cottage - my own little upstairs/dowstairs pad fulfilled all my needs and offered me the ability to self-cater, as I desired. It was fresh and clean and a pleasant environment in which to spend my nights. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating and were a lovely and interesting couple. Would be very happy to stay there again and will recommend Les Trois Jardins to friends.

Room Tip: Kiwi Cottage is a quiet, self-contained option in the security of a residential property, just a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Place and the hosts were just wonderful!!!

we enjoyed our stay at Les Trois Jardins mainly because our hosts,
Jo and Steven were so helpful and accommodating and the location
of the B&B SO close to the old town/

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham_2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine M, Owner at Les Trois Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your complimentary review about your stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your extended family to our home.
Best regards
Josephine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
951 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Jardins

Address: impasse des Clarisses, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing