We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our visit even more special”
Review of Les Trois Jardins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Trois Jardins
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made our visit even more special”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great experience. The B&B is a couple of minutes away from the old town, very convenient. it has parking for each guest. The room was very nice, with a large bathroom. The breakfast provided every morning was better than any other breakfast I have had at a B&B. Jo and Steve are attentive hosts at all times, helpful in all ways, directing us to restaurants, sites, and giving us other tips. And to show you what kind of people they are, I accidently broke the shower head in our bathroom - their response even before seeing it - "don't worry about it, it's just one of those things." It was replaced by the afternoon. I'm already recommending them to friends who are planning a trip to the Dordogne next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
148
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sarlat is a great town with a Medieval centre which must be explored, it also is an excellent location for exploring the region.
Sarlat has lots of restaurants which are within easy reach of Les Trois Jardins which is located just five minutes walk from the centre of Sarlat. The secure private parking offered is a definite bonus.
We stayed five nights in the Picasso Studio which is situated at the top of the house and has its own private entrance, it was spacious, clean and quiet. We had planned to do our own breakfast but decided to try the breakfast on offer. It was the right decision....Jo and Steve provided a great start to the day offering various breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruit, smoked salmon etc.
Jo and Steve have a very welcoming relaxed manner, and were great hosts.
We would definitely recommend the Les Trois Jardins, and would like to thank Jo and Steve for a great stay. John & Jane, Derbyshire, UK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We knew Sarlat would be an interesting town to visit but we were blown away by it and it's surrounds. We stayed for only two nights and loved every minute of it. We were 5 min walk from town, 20-30mins drive to some amazing sites...there was some windy/stormy weather when we were there but it didn't hinder our stay at all.
Arriving at Les Trois Jardins was easy and Jo and Steve are amazing hosts. Comfy bed, we'd been road tripping around France and were pleased the rooms were of a good size, even the bathroom was huge compared to what we had been used too.
We couldn't leave without some quality time with their two dogs, Poppy and Rosie :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_love11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Sarlat is a beautiful and interesting town and Les Trois Jardins is ideally placed just a couple of minutes walk away. The private parking is a definite plus. Jo and Steve were very welcoming, friendly, interesting and helpful hosts.
We stayed in Picasso, which is a studio at the top of the house with a separate entrance. It is spacious and clean with a very good bathroom and kitchenette. Most importantly the bed is comfortable and the room quiet so we slept well. We did our own thing for breakfast as this is more flexible - good baker 1 minute away supplies all you need. The choice of restaurants close by is vast.
We have no hesitation in recommending Les Trois Jardins.

Room Tip: If you choose Picasso you need to be ok with climbing a couple of flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tevez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a wonderful stay.
Four of us occupied the Monet and Bonheur rooms for four nights, and our choice could not have been better.
Our hosts Jo and Steve were wonderful, along with their two dogs Poppy and Rosie.
The breakfasts were fantastic, and the charming gardens were a great place to relax in either the sun or the shade.
Just a 3 minute stroll into Sarlat.
Thanks Jo !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robtsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Jo and Steve were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating hosts. The accommodation is centrally located to the medieval city (easy walk) - the house and grounds provide a lovely setting for relaxing and staying. The room (kiwi room) was very clean accommodation with some personal touches and provided privacy. Secure car parking was available. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Les Trois Jardins.

Room Tip: The Kiwi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a wonderful week with Jo and Steve - they could not do enough for us to make our stay a truly memorable experience. Their home is quiet and private but so close to everything in Sarlat. You can walk to almost everything in the old town - lovely restaurants, cafes etc. Lots of magnificent old villages and sites only a short drive away.

Room Tip: We had Kiwi Cottage which is a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#17 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Jardins

Property: Les Trois Jardins
Address: impasse des Clarisses, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing