We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tranquil and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Vine Cottage (ground floor) and Grape Cottage (first floor) Comfy loungers and parasols around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Vine Cottage (ground floor) and Grape Cottage (first floor)
Comfy loungers and parasols around the pool
Open plan living
Spacious and light
Comfortable bedroom
En suite shower room
King size bed (5ft)
Large shower
Spacious shower room
Al fresco dining
12 acres of shared grounds at your disposal
Quirky ancient borie (shepherd's shelter)
Or a glass of bubbly in our Champagne Shed, next to the boules court!
Surrounding woodlands with chestnut, pine and oak trees
Come and stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tharding2...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, tranquil and relaxing.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a super stay in Vine Cottage. Cottage was clean and tidy and we were greeted with a most welcome mini hamper on our arrival with some fresh bread and other essentials. The grounds are very tranquil ensuring a relaxing and peaceful time with a super pool too. There were lots of attractions to visit within a very short drive and we were most grateful to Nicola, a real star, for advice and help with bookings. My wife was celebrating a special birthday during our stay and Nicola also arranged some surprises on my behalf. For a special evening meal we can also certainly recommend the Maison Dupeliac Restaurant just minutes away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely gite in a quiet area. Nicola and Jason are fabulous hosts, with an eye to making guests settle in fast, courtesy of the lovely welcome hamper and wine! The accommodation is clean and comfortable, and had all the cooking equipment we needed bearing in mind how many nice places there are to eat in the surrounding countryside. I hired a bike which was also a great service. The pool is lovely and there is a nice walk on the property in the grounds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely gite in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Vine Cottage is a lovely little gite, well equipped and with excellent facilities around the site. Sarlat is only a few minutes drive away and the surrounding area is great for walking with quiet roads meandering through woods and meadows full of wild orchids. Our hosts, Nicola and Jason were very warm and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron Y
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a nice little little find. The cottage is well equipped with a full kitchen, nice little sitting area and TV with several British channels for those pining for some English-language programming. The bed is comfy and a nice big walk in shower in the ensuite bathroom.

The grounds are lovely with sitting areas in several places and a hammock for the more adventurous. The pool is a welcome relief from the humidity when the weather gets hot. Definitely give Vine cottage a try

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha J
1 review
“A holiday in paradise on top of the world away from all your cares AND our doggies came to!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our gite was beautiful with all you need and more. Comfy large bed and great walk-in shower that really worked. Lovely enclosed garden which our 3 little Yorkshire terriers greatly appreciated. The grounds, swimming pool and all facilities were first class, so quiet and everything felt so private. The wildlife around the gite and on the woodland walks was very diverse. Wear good shoes for your walks! The restaurants recommended by our hosts were good especially Maison Dupeliac which is very close. Very friendly with great food. First class. Many, many things to do and see in the area. We did a few but on many days we could not bring ourselves to leave 'home'. All in all a holiday to remember and hopefully we will be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyP6
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal, in every way.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Vine cottage at La Blanquette is fantastic. The cottage was beautiful, with everything we could have wanted to use and it was spotless, as was the rest of the site. The pool area was beautiful and less than 100m from the cottage. It was completely tranquil with no noise and lovely sunloungers and other seating areas to relax in.

We spent a week at the cottage and made use of the bike and canoe hire. These were organised fantastically, with no hassle. The owners are happy to help with any needs and even do a bakery run in the morning!

The location of the cottage is perfect for enjoying the Dordogne area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margareta...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven in a gite Part 2!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say that we haven't said before but threefold! La Blanquette cannot be bettered and Vine Cottage in particular has everything anyone could ask for and more. The gite itself contains all the facilities and equipment you could require and feels like 'home'.

Another three weeks stay and still didn't want to come home.

Nik and Jas, and Julie and Frank all made our stay so special and we can't wait to come back in 2016 for our fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing