We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility and rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir Petit Meysset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir Petit Meysset
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquility and rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent a week there, and would go back at the drop of a hat. Sue and Tony are very obliging hosts and are just lovely. The house is fabulous with an area where we could make coffee and snacks and drink wine. The surrounds are breathtaking and there are lots of little nooks you can escape and soak up the sun and read a book. We felt very relaxed staying here. Its so pretty you don't really want to leave. Bathrooms fantastic and modern, rooms very chic, great bed. Thanks again hope to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pianolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at Manoir Petit Meysett and had the good fortune to choose the Artist's Studio (L'Atelier). Fantastic accommodation situated in the grounds of the property, it is a totally separate building with its own private terrace - but with access to, and use of, the BBQ facilities. Private entrance, adjacent parking space.
The 'Atelier' is a deluxe self catering studio, much larger than the average hotel room with its own kitchen containing dishwasher, fridge, microwave, two plate stove, plus all cooking utensils - everything you need. TV/DVD, as well as Internet. Minutes from Sarlat and local Carrefour supermarket.
The hosts could not be more helpful. A great place to use as a base for exploring Sarlat and surrounding areas.
We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Luxury self-catering with the option of having breakfast at the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We can't recommend The Manoir Petit Meysset highly enough. We had the most wonderful time there. There is a laid back feel about the place so you feel completely relaxed. Suzette the host is a lovely person as is Tony and nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed in two rooms, Victor Hugo and Voltaire, both fabulous rooms with a feeling of luxury and oh so comfy beds. There was also a decanter of local red wine waiting in the room for us. There are plenty of books from the bookcase in the hall you can borrow to read and if you don't finish the book Suzette doesn't mind you taking it home.
Breakfast was very good with local products. There is also a kitchen,complete with fridge and dishwasher. Suzette doesn't mind you bringing back your own food to prepare and eat (eating out every night can get a bit too much).. Also there is a ready supply of tea-bags and coffee for your use. There is also a Barbecue area you can use in the barn complete with table and candles. We took advantage of this a couple of times.
Centrally placed for sight-seeing in the Dordogne we will certainly stay here again when visiting the area again.
Angela and Michael Chalk

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We spent 5 weeks in France, visiting the Cote d'Azur, Provence and Dordogne regions. We had five nights at Manoir Petit Meysset. By far, it was the BEST accommodation on the whole trip!

We had the Terrace Suite. Again, the photos do not do it justice. It is absolutely gorgeous! Minutes from Sarlat, but so peaceful. The property is on 5 acres of manicured gardens. Our host Suzette was amazing. She has the gift of making you feel special. With tips on where to go (and how best to get there) and where to eat, she is a wealth of local knowledge. The breakfasts - either inside or out on the terrace - were to die for! If you are visiting the Dordogne area - you simply MUST stay here. You will not regret it! Thanks again Suzette. And please say bon jour to the girls!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a fabulous place and ideally situated for touring this part of the Dordogne. The hostess Suzette was wonderful and ably assisted by Tony. We were in the Terrace Suite and believe me the photos on here do not do it justice - it is massive and very well furnished. Breakfast on the Terrace was just so good - do not miss it, and the girls who served us Marina and ???? were friendly and charming. The gardens were superb and having been a few times to this area before, we did not feel the need to rush here there and everywhere and just relaxed in the grounds along with the two friendly dogs of the owners Pluto and Louie. As mentioned by other reviewers it was also very useful having the facilities of a kitchen to make coffee, lunch etc.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite - got morning and early afternoon sun and the room stayed cool even when the temperatu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Although this is a B&B it’s better than many decent hotels. You need to phone to get directions because it isn’t easy to find but the effort is worth it. We had a lovely room, freshly decorated, comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. There was a separate and really well equipped bathroom which was light and airy. The lady of the house is an enthusiastic Aussie (but then, aren’t they all?) who speaks good French. She provides a really good, typically French breakfast which isn’t compulsory but you’d be mad not to. She’s also helpfully informative about things to see and do locally and will mark your card for restaurants in the lovely town of Sarlat . This was the best place we stayed in France.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great location, property and owners! We stayed four nights and Suzette was the perfect hostess - made us feel like it was our home and gave us great tips for local visits, eating, making the most of extended traveling, etc. Very memorable - but raises the standard on staying in self-catering properties!

Room Tip: Just a note to the ratings - there is no swimming pool but the system won't let me correct the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
3.0 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Barde
La Barde
#2 of 7 in Vitrac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Clos Vallis
Le Clos Vallis
#16 of 59 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Les Filolies
Les Filolies
#1 of 2 in Saint-Andre-d'Allas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.4 mi away
Maison de Marquay
Maison de Marquay
#1 of 2 in Marquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Colline de Pechauriol
La Colline de Pechauriol
#23 of 59 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Petit Meysset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Petit Meysset

Property: Manoir Petit Meysset
Address: Lieu Dit le petit Meysset, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Manoir Petit Meysset 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in 18thC manor house with stylish, beautifully furnished bedrooms; café/kitchen for guest use; guest lounge; terraces; BBQ and picnic facilities; 3 acres of park like gardens; wifi; and on-site parking. Each of the 5 spacious guest suites has its own stylish ensuite bathroom, sitting area, desk, television, hairdryer, bathrobes, internet access, and complimentary carafe of local wine.Only 1km from Sarlat town centre and medieval city but set in large grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Manoir Petit Meysset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing