We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir Petit Meysset
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I can only reiterate all of the rave reviews of this delightful Chambre d'Hôte in Sarlat and to recommend the Terrace Suite for its spacious comfort and elegant decor. We hated to leave after four nights! Truly a gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everseeking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have travelled extensively over the last few years, and this is the first review that we have ever written. So I guess that says it all! Manoir Petit Meysset is wonderful; it more than met all our expectations. We stayed in the Emile Zola room, and found it to be comfortable, private and tastefully furnished. The whole property is pleasantly furnished with antiques and fascinating items sourced from all over the world. Breakfast is exquisite and is served with charm and thoughtfulness. The same thoughtfulness extended to a decanter of wine in our room when we arrived. Suzette, the hostess, is personable, welcoming, helpful and very pleasant; she is knowledgeable about the local area, and her recommendations are sound. The whole property has been amazingly renovated and is a very pleasant place in which to stay. It is within easy walking distance of restaurants and the town centre, yet it retains a rural feel. When we return to the Dordogne area we will definitely return to the Manoir Petit Meysset. It is a real find!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Manoir Petit Meysset is a beautiful place to stay. Set on a large 5 acre plot of land this old mansion has been renovated with taste to provide several rooms for guests to stay. The atmosphere is extraordinary and quiet. The open space lawns and English style garden are exquisite. The antique furnishings and decorations with the newly created/renovated bathroom in the room we had were simply heavenly. The welcome by Suzette, an outgoing and friendly ex pat Australian who has adopted this part of France as her home, was warm and wonderful. We had hoped to stay for a week, but could only stay 1 night as the place was already fully booked. However, Suzette arranged an introduction for us to stay the rest of the week in a nearby apartment house in Sarlat. She assisted us with the move and delivered a pair of shoes we accidently left behind. The service was amazing. Located a little out of town, a car to get around is an advantage – but there is so much to see in the area you will want a car anyway. The breakfast on the balcony overlooking the garden was good. This place is simply beautiful. Would we come back here again if we were visiting in the area? Absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

With superb service coupled with stylish surroundings, Manoir Petit Meysset is the perfect location for a stay in the Dordogne. The owners are welcoming, attentive and helpful, but not overly fussy. We stayed in "Emile Zola" which was beautifully appointed, complete with the most comfortable bed. The owners have thought about every last detail - from the welcome decanter of wine to the fruit bowl, the proximity of parking to the room and loan of torches for navigating the streets of Sarlat. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners made some great suggestions for dinner - and helped secure reservations when most of Sarlat seemed to be booked up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monpoisdesenteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This B&B is truly a gem! We arrived to a warm welcome by the owner, Suzette, and we were taken to the separate studio which was absolutely charming. No detail was spared in this cozy setting.....a beautifully filled wine decanter with two glasses on a sterling silver tray is definitely not your typical B&B. Suzette suggested a restaurant for dinner and made the reservation for us. It was the best meal we had on our trip! Suzette gave us a printed car tour of the area, which was so helpful on our short visit in the Dordogne. We definitely will stay at this delightful oasis again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLady6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the separate studio, which was very spacious and had coffee-making facilities, a fridge and kitchenette facilities. It is nicely furnished with a comfortable bed, sofa and small table and chairs. It was very private and we could pull the car right up to the door for easy loading and unloading. We did not have much contact with the owners, so I can't comment on their helpfulness, not did I see the rooms in the main building. We had breakfast there the first day, but thought it was pricey for what we were served (although it was served very stylishly), so we bought fruit and croissants the next day and enjoyed breakfast in the room. It is walking distance from town and we walked because the parking in Sarlat is very tight. The only negative about the walk is that for the first four blocks or so there is no sidewalk, so you are walking on the shoulder. We had a flashlight for the walk back, which I would recommend because the last few blocks are very dark. I'm surprised that no one else mentioned that.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tinaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The owners are very welcoming and helpful.They have decorated this house with excellent taste. Very clean, and the room was great, with a kitchennet, very comfortable. You get a lot of privacy and the garden is very nice. The location is excellent, you are very near the medieval city.

Room Tip: We got a room at the top of the house, very big, nicely done and it had a kitchennet inside the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank María Fe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais de Moussidiere
Relais de Moussidiere
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
168 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#16 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Relais du Touron
Le Relais du Touron
#1 of 3 in Carsac-Aillac
194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Maison de Marquay
Maison de Marquay
#1 of 2 in Marquay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Petit Meysset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Petit Meysset

Property: Manoir Petit Meysset
Address: Lieu Dit le petit Meysset, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Manoir Petit Meysset 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in 18thC manor house with stylish, beautifully furnished bedrooms; café/kitchen for guest use; guest lounge; terraces; BBQ and picnic facilities; 3 acres of park like gardens; wifi; and on-site parking. Each of the 5 spacious guest suites has its own stylish ensuite bathroom, sitting area, desk, television, hairdryer, bathrobes, internet access, and complimentary carafe of local wine.Only 1km from Sarlat town centre and medieval city but set in large grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir Petit Meysset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing