We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Le Renoir(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa des Consuls(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Sarlat(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas De Castel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Madeleine & Spa(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clos La Boetie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais de Moussidiere(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Couleuvrine(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Le Relais du Touron(Carsac-Aillac)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
468
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwendy davidother guestsfront porchlovely gardenchocolate labradorperfect hostshot dishhot breakfasthome from homered squirrelsguest loungeglass of winerecommend leold friendsshort walkbird song
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights from the start to the end David and Wendy. we're helpful with points of interest and sites to see.
Helpful with any questions and what a lovely charming B+B and we enjoyed David's breakfast and Wendy's hostess just a great stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is our third or fourth time at Le Jardin and we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else in the Sarlat area. The welcome is wonderful - even le chien chocolat brought us his best teddy this time - and we called it 'home' from minute one. Wendy and David have an absolute gift of combining superb service and care with their excellent company and we had a joyous week there with great fellow-guests. To have a dedicated lounge with library and laptop with a leafy paradise of a garden outside make the days a pleasure, and lovely bedrooms - shades of La Boheme here - are a joy to return to late evening. Sarlat has great beauty, history and atmosphere; absolutely everything - and Le Jardin. you couldn't wish for anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Le Jardin in Sarlat is a peaceful oasis to stay when travelling, from the gracious and very friendly host's Wendy and David to the amazing verandah to relax on and have a quiet chat with other guests or just to rest.
Our room was very comfortable certainly big enough for two friends to have a comfortable stay, nice and clean with a great garden outlook.
The garden is beautiful and a very pleasant surprise when you arrive, to see so many trees, plants etc with lots of chairs placed around under a very old and large tree. The B&B is a really easy walk into the historical old town and the new town with many great restaurants for dinner and interesting shops selling great food.
We had lovely breakfast's served in a delightful room with good company.
When looking for and booking this B & B we found Wendy to very helpful thru out the process with lots of helpful suggestions.
David very kindly picked us up and dropped us back to the train station at Souillac, a great service. He also kindly offered to drive us to a couple of interesting places to see in the area which was a bonus as we did not have a car.
We can certainly reccomend this B&B to anyone staying in Sarlat.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in the Beynac room which was certainly big enough for two friends with a large bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthFlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our stay in Sarlat at Le Jardin was everything we could have wished for. We stayed for 8 days with our daughter (21) and son (23), having hired a car to explore the area. David and Wendy welcomed us with a cup of tea, while we sat on the verandah surrounded by a beautiful garden and sunshine. The rooms are delightfully decorated ( we sampled them all as we moved around to accommodate our long stay) and the beds are just the most comfortable I’ve had and I know holidays can be spoilt with a bad night’s sleep.David's breakfasts are a brilliant start to the day with a buffet selection AND a cooked option if you wish, and Wendy very kindly provided Gluten Free criossants, bread and cakes for me which was wonderful. There are many interesting places to visit nearby, a car is useful, and an afternoon canoeing down the Dordogne is a must, David and Wendy will happily help you chose and recommend good places to see. Sarlat itself is a facinating medieval city with many restaurants for your evening meal, only a 5-10 min stroll from Le Jardin and an amazing market on Saturday. It was lovely to come back after our site seeing during the day to relax on the verandah or have a nap or read in their peaceful garden, always welcomed by Wendy or David with a pot of tea and usually by Oscar their lovely labrador too. There is an honesty bar in the lounge where we could 'buy' a bottle of wine or beer and often we spent the evenings chatting to other guests from all around the world, it's such a lovely atmosphere.
Thank you SO much for a truly lovely holiday. Sarlat definitely lived up to everybody’s recommendation but your wonderful hospitality and care of us (my Gluten Free food especially) made our holiday the best we’ve had for many, many years. You have a delightful house which you have made a welcoming home to us on holiday - I had better decide on next year’s holiday quickly before other visitors find you !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found this an ideal location.
Service was excelent and the hosts both very helpful and had great knowledge of the area .
Veri close to the main town down a quiet street with large garden and very comfortable house.
Breakfast was very good and great value .
Rooms , lounge and dining very comfortable clean and attractive.

Room Tip: go for 1st floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem30303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews