We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Villa des Consuls(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Le Renoir(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas De Castel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Sarlat(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Madeleine & Spa(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Relais de Moussidiere(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Couleuvrine(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Le Relais du Touron(Carsac-Aillac)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clos La Boetie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
465
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwendy davidother guestsfront porchlovely gardenchocolate labradorperfect hostshot dishhot breakfasthome from homered squirrelsguest loungeglass of winerecommend leold friendsshort walkbird song
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Le Jardin in Sarlat. The hosts Wendy and David were very welcoming, friendly and very knowledgable about the surrounding area of Sarlat. Their home is beautiful!! and their garden you could sit and relax in forever reading a book and watching the birds. Our room was in the loft and very quaint and decorated beautifully. Most of all the property was in a perfect location to walk into the village of Sarlat every evening and have dinner. Great hosts, great location and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, the stairs up to the loft may be a problem if you have heavy luggage, but our great hosts took care of this and carried them up to the room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry26255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights in Sarlat at Le Jardin exploring the treasures of the Dourdogne by car. We could not fault Wendy & David's warm hospitality with practical daily itineraries for sightseeing and superb suggestions for local dining - some of the best food we had in France. Rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated and serviced impeccably every day. Breakfast with David's special hot plate of the day was a great start to our daily adventures. Le Jardin was recommended by a previous satisfied traveller and we were not disappointed. A definite must if we ever return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We are just back from four days exploring the Dordogne, and could not have chosen a better place to stay. It's a stones throw away from the idyllic centre of Sarlat, yet it seems a million miles away, such is the oasis of tranquility that pervades. It's no surprise that so many people mention Wendy and David by name in their reviews, as they really are made for the B&B world - friendly and hospitable without being intrusive, interested and interesting, and as keen for you to have an enjoyable break as you are. It really is the home from home, that they have worked hard to create. We will definitely head back to the Dordogne, and when we do, there will only be one place that we will stop. Well done Wendy and David - 5 star in every way. Sending big hugs to Oscar (choccie Lab), and to you both!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idontwanttogo2work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although Le Jardin was a little difficult to find, we had a truly memorable experience in this beautiful B&B. Wendy and David are incredibly warm and welcoming hosts. We couldn't have asked for a more lovely room or setting. We met the nicest people, other guests who we were able to get to know not only at the breakfast table, but relaxing on the front porch during the afternoon and evening. With such a friendly congenial atmosphere, chatting with other travelers came naturally.

The breakfast was first rate with David cooking a different delicious selection each morning. What a treat! And what a find, so close to the center of town, such beautiful grounds, such a comfortable room, and such a special couple who made our stay in Sarlat our favorite stop on a 2 week road trip through France.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Such a pleasent place to relax and enjoy the local attractions. The owners met us at the door and we immediately sat down on a lovely front porch with a much appreciated glass of local white wine. The owner, David then carried our heavy bags to a very nice, comfortable room after a nice welcoming visit. Very convenient location to the beautiful village. Locating the address is a little tricky because the street is in two parts with a break in the middle. The section located closest to downtown is where the Inn is situated at the end of the lane on the right side with a relaxing secluded atmosphere. The owners, Wendy and David are a great souce of information about the surrounding sights that are a must see. Don't forget to say hi to a well behaved chocolate lab named "Oscar" who loves to welcome guests while carrying his favorite toy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews