We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Le Jardin Sarlat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Jardin Sarlat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Wendy and David's wonderful home in Salat in April. Their home is a short walk to the town centre where there a lots of lovely restaurants. Wendy & David made us feel so welcome and gave us great suggestions on what to do, where to eat and what to see. We had relaxed afternoons having a drink on their front verandah overlooking their lovely garden. Their home is a real oasis where you can really relax. Their breakfasts are sensational and their home is lovely. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Le Jardin Sarlat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Although we got lost finding Le Jardin, the owners patiently guided us in. The room was very comfortable: large, airy with a very good size bathroom. It felt like a place where the owners had slept in every room to check it out. Separate lounge with honesty bar (very welcome) and lovely 'hide and seek' garden. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was the best of our roadtrip... the eggs benedict worth a trip in themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Les Jardins is a lovely renovated old home on the outskirts of Sarlat. It is not in the town center but a nice walk into town (but not for those who can't walk easily) The proprietors are English and provide excellent suggestions for day trips from Sarlat, including hand written maps to assist you. If you like hearing the birds sing when you wake up and having a nearby path for a early morning walk, this is the place for you. The rooms are small and the beds could be better but the place and proprieitors are LOVELY!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Le Jardin in Sarlat. The hosts Wendy and David were very welcoming, friendly and very knowledgable about the surrounding area of Sarlat. Their home is beautiful!! and their garden you could sit and relax in forever reading a book and watching the birds. Our room was in the loft and very quaint and decorated beautifully. Most of all the property was in a perfect location to walk into the village of Sarlat every evening and have dinner. Great hosts, great location and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, the stairs up to the loft may be a problem if you have heavy luggage, but...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry26255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights in Sarlat at Le Jardin exploring the treasures of the Dourdogne by car. We could not fault Wendy & David's warm hospitality with practical daily itineraries for sightseeing and superb suggestions for local dining - some of the best food we had in France. Rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated and serviced impeccably every day. Breakfast with David's special hot plate of the day was a great start to our daily adventures. Le Jardin was recommended by a previous satisfied traveller and we were not disappointed. A definite must if we ever return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We are just back from four days exploring the Dordogne, and could not have chosen a better place to stay. It's a stones throw away from the idyllic centre of Sarlat, yet it seems a million miles away, such is the oasis of tranquility that pervades. It's no surprise that so many people mention Wendy and David by name in their reviews, as they really are made for the B&B world - friendly and hospitable without being intrusive, interested and interesting, and as keen for you to have an enjoyable break as you are. It really is the home from home, that they have worked hard to create. We will definitely head back to the Dordogne, and when we do, there will only be one place that we will stop. Well done Wendy and David - 5 star in every way. Sending big hugs to Oscar (choccie Lab), and to you both!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idontwanttogo2work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although Le Jardin was a little difficult to find, we had a truly memorable experience in this beautiful B&B. Wendy and David are incredibly warm and welcoming hosts. We couldn't have asked for a more lovely room or setting. We met the nicest people, other guests who we were able to get to know not only at the breakfast table, but relaxing on the front porch during the afternoon and evening. With such a friendly congenial atmosphere, chatting with other travelers came naturally.

The breakfast was first rate with David cooking a different delicious selection each morning. What a treat! And what a find, so close to the center of town, such beautiful grounds, such a comfortable room, and such a special couple who made our stay in Sarlat our favorite stop on a 2 week road trip through France.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
943 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Sarlat

Address: 14 rue du Jardin de Madame, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: £62 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Jardin is situated in one of the finest locations for a bed and breakfast in the Dordogne. Just a 500 metre level stroll from the very heart of the beautiful medieval town of Sarlat-La Caneda, and yet set in a large tranquil garden with plunge pool.It has 4 lovely ensuite bedrooms 2 of them have baths as well as showers. Complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and free tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms. Free WIFI which works all over the house and equally well in the garden, plus we have a guest PC situated in our guest sitting room for those who dont have their own.We also cater for all dietary requirements.This charming chambres d’hotes is the perfect base for your stay in the Dordogne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Sarlat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing