We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”
Review of Le Jardin Sarlat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Jardin Sarlat
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and Welcoming”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hosts were most welcoming and made us feel immediately at home. The standard of the rooms, food and overall ambience was excellent. Le Jardin is ideally situated, being secluded in its own private gardens but literally a few minutes walk from the centre of Sarlat. A wonderful holiday and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejardin190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
325
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We spent an amazing four days at Le Jardin and not only is the house and garden beautiful but the warmth, friendliness and generosity of the hosts, Wendy and David. (Also the licks from the beautiful labrador, Oscar).

David spent a day driving us through nearby villages and we were so grateful.
Both David and Wendy have a great knowledge of the Medieval Village, can recommend places to visit and great restaurants.

We loved our stay at Le Jardin and wished that we could have stayed longer.

Highly recommend this gorgeous B&B.

Jeff and Helen Davis South Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

What a wonderful choice of B & B. A group of us 8 friends from NZ & Aust. Wendy and David make it a home from home with their friendliness. We could not have managed without their help with a problem, they went beyond the call of duty. The location is terrific and the ambience they create make if the perfect choice to stay and see the area. Breakfast at 7E is great value. Hope to be back and wish them every success.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Our third time staying in this little piece of paradise in Sarlat, France. On this occasion we took friends who adored Le Jardin just as much as we do. On each occasion we have stayed in a different room and have never been disappointed always spotless clean and very comfortable. The beautiful weather enabled us to take advantage of the "tropical" garden and all the sun lounges during our stay, a very pleasurable and relaxing way to pass a few lazy hours during a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiregirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We had booked after reviewing on the web and we felt like part of the family as soon as we arrived being immediately offered a proper cup of tea, made the English way! The B&B is a stones throw from the medieval town and David & Wendy gave us great tips on where to go, what to see and most importantly, where not to eat. They have done a great job in restoring a very old building whilst retaining the authenticity and feel of a French family home. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfasts each day were different and plentiful, with the added bonus of scrambled eggs one morning. The plunge pool in the garden was an added bonus and a necessity on the days we stayed. The veranda was a great place to sit and chill and talk to the other guests who were all friendly and from all parts of the globe, Australia, New Zealand, USA, UK.We will return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We booked this hotel for just one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. From the moment we saw the hotel's website photos and excellent Trip Advisor reviews, we felt quietly confident that we had chosen well...and we weren't disappointed.

From the warm welcome from David and Wendy when we arrived, to when we reluctantly left the next day, we felt totally at home. We stayed in the Montfort room - spotlessly clean (as were all areas of the hotel), beautifully decorated and very cosy. The hotel is a short walk out of town which adds to its character and charm as it is tucked away in a pretty area (easy parking too).

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful; the dining room is set up with one large communal table and we were joined by the other guests - an Australian couple and a Canadian couple - which produced lots of interesting conversation and exchange of travel tips, while David and Wendy unobtrusively ensured we were well supplied with the breakfast food. They are very knowledgable about the Sarlat area and happy to suggest places to visit and eat.

We left feeling we had made new friends and are very keen to stay there again, definitely for more than one night next time!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Wonderful B&B experience. Perfect setting, perfect hosts. Rooms and bathrooms just loverly. Breakfast great. David and Wendy certainly provide a home away from home. A very welcoming place to stay. The guest lounge complete with honour bar and internet access was an ideal place to finish the day. We had a 4 night stay and were very sorry to say goodbye both to the house and our wonderful hosts. We will certainly be back to Le Jardine when we revisit France

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#17 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Sarlat

Property: Le Jardin Sarlat
Address: 14 rue du Jardin de Madame, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Jardin is situated in one of the finest locations for a bed and breakfast in the Dordogne. Just a 500 metre level stroll from the very heart of the beautiful medieval town of Sarlat-La Caneda, and yet set in a large tranquil garden with plunge pool.It has 4 lovely ensuite bedrooms 2 of them have baths as well as showers. Complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and free tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms. Free WIFI which works all over the house and equally well in the garden, plus we have a guest PC situated in our guest sitting room for those who dont have their own.We also cater for all dietary requirements.This charming chambres d’hotes is the perfect base for your stay in the Dordogne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Sarlat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing