We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but I suspect it may be in trouble - second stop on our motorbike tour of Spain and France.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Everhotel is a basic two star hotel just on the outskirts of Oloron-Ste-Marie, if you are using a gps and have taken your location from Google earth its out by 2km’s. Reception didn’t open until 5:30 which was a pain as we had been traveling since 6:30 and arrived at 4:45 so we had to hang around.

Guests are accommodated motel style, in a room block behind the main building which is clean but very basic and quite cramped. The toilet has to be in the smallest room I have ever visited, I couldn’t sit on the toilet with my knees together without the door been open and standing up, be careful you don’t impale yourself on the door handle. Main building was a bit shabby in places with last year’s Christmas decorations still up in the breakfast room. Food as with any place in France was superb and the only off point was the manager kept trying to get us to pay for our stay in cash which suggests to me a bigger problem is lurking in its financial future.

That said a worthy and pleasant basic hotel and for one night it did the job.

Room Tip: For one night its OK
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discovered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank uquina34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinnetiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ambre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oloron-Sainte-Marie
0.6 mi away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel De La Paix
Hotel De La Paix
#4 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Astrolabe
Hotel l'Astrolabe
#2 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Relais Aspois - Hotel
Relais Aspois - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gurmencon
34 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Ours
Hotel de l'Ours
#1 of 1 in Arette
89 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Bosquet
Hotel Bosquet
#9 of 32 in Pau
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie

Address: 18 avenue Adolfo Bioy Casares, 64400, Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Oloron-Sainte-Marie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Couett'hotel Oloron Sainte Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing