We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pessac
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Favorable Experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant stay, restaurants nearby or at the hotel, close to the airport, just what I was looking for. Beds were very firm, pillows were soft but many, water pressure was good. I would stay here again in the future if I were to return to the Bordeaux area.
Thank you

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Bruce P,
we really thank you for your great comments. It will also be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again...
Best regards.
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac Sales Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    85
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
53
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The second poor hotel on our Shearings grand tour. I suspect that the staff were on holiday, as they were very difficult to find. One man serving the bar reception and dining room. I suggest you give it a miss. Lousy food not served until after 9pm, together with the hotel adjacent to the motorway is justification for this poor rating

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siennamember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear siennamember
We have read your comments with attention and apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel.
Following the two other comments from group members, the catering manager has been informed of the lack of staff for your group and the bad quality of the food which was served late after group arrival. He will do his best to improve the service and ensure that this situation will not present itself again. We used to have good comments from group members; this experience was unfortunately less professionnal than we usually do.
Sorry again for the inconveniences during your stay; we hope that this experience will not prevent you to choose Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels Group for your next trips.
Best regards.

Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour organised by shearings holidays. It was a total disaster. Room was dirty and falling apart. The bar was staffed intermittently by one male member of staff who also had responsibility for waiting on the tables and running reception. There were 45 coach passengers as well as about 12 other guests. Getting service was impossible and the evening meal descended into farce. One choice, chicken cooked to destruction and rice that had been boiled to the point of becoming goo, whole thing inedible. Hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial estate so no escape to local amenities, we survived on pot noodle in our room. Never again and if you have any sense avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 679christyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear 679christyd,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I am sorry to hear your poor experience and service issues in our restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and for the shortcomings you have encountered in your room.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel is a converted farm building adjacent to the the motorway. Well presented inside but strangely deserted. Bedroom was not OK. Hard bed, inefficient A/C and no walk-in shower. Went to the bar at 6.30, no one about. No receptionist on duty but a telephone call established a barman should be in the bar from 6 pm. Eventually served a small G&T for 7.5 euros, and informed by the barman the dinning room did not open until 8.30 pm. Our group then waited in the dinning room for service, this started 40 minutes later, and in our case 60 minutes after sitting down. My chicken was under-cooked, and I asked for an alternative. The barman, now waiter eventually agreed to cheese and rolls, which does not make a meal after a long days travel. Breakfast not good..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worthingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear worthingkiwi,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We always do our best and work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior. We strive to be the best Holiday Inn around and unfortunately it looks like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We would like to follow up with you and have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Booked this hotel a few hours before arriving. Check in normal, room just OK, clean but nothing fancy for the price we paid. Bathroom correct but only towels for one person. After dinner we wanted to have a drink, but the hotel bar was already closed. We decided to use the mini bar in our room and...... Surprise completely empty not even a bottle of water. We contacted the manager on duty how was kind enough to serve us two drinks as he mentioned that there must have been at least water in the mini bar in our room. Impression is that they do not check the rooms after receiving a later than usual reservation, otherwise they would have noticed the lack of towels and water. Breakfast was minimal. The person who worked in the restaurant just asked our room number. He did not even check the cold and warm dishes. Several of the dishes were empty (rolls, eggs, bacon...) Was a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We noticed you were not satisfied with the overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message about your review.
Best regards.
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Touring France we made a stop in Bordeaux. The HI is located in the South just off the ringroad located in a commercial area of Bordeaux. There are plenty of restaurants near to this place and car park is securised during night. The HI is of excellent standing, friendly staff and clean rooms and public areas. We had a fine stay and rooms are quite. To be recommended for business or a stop in this area. We had a low rate but did not decide for Breakfast which is EUR 16.00 per person

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Ebdan,
we thank you for your great comments since your recent stay with us.
We hope our hotel has contributed to the satisfaction of your experience of French hotels. Do not hesitate to ask for bed and brekfast rate at reservation as we proposed packages with discount on breakfast!
See you again for your next stay in Bordeaux,
Best regards.
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

After flying in from South America, I was greeted with an impeccable and comfortable room. The staff was fantastic very attentive to ones needs, from the GM down! All speak English. Breakfast buffet well assorted and dinner menu is very nice. There are a couple of restaurants close by. The center of Bordeaux is a ways away,must take a taxi or bus to the center. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicecommercial33, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Sonoma813,

we really thank you to choose Holiday Inn for your stay during Vinexpo in Bordeaux!
we are happy to read your great comments and that you had a very nice stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again!
Best regards
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud - Pessac sales team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pessac
0.1 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Pessac
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Pessac
2.2 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#20 of 173 in Bordeaux
515 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
#3 of 7 in Pessac
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Property: Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
Address: 10 avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Pessac
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pessac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac Hotel is ideally situated at only 7 mins drive from the International Airport of Bordeaux Mérignac, 15 mins from the historical centre of Bordeaux classified town of Unesco world's heritage and 5 mins away from the International Golf Course of Pessac (18 holes).The Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel is a privileged stop-over located in the heart of the Bordeaux wine region, close to the vineyards of Pessac-Léognan, near the beautiful Atlantic beaches, the Dune de Pyla and the Arcachon seaside resort.The 3 star hotel is well equipped with state-of-the-art technology to host your business or social gatherings with 5 flexible function rooms and can accommodate up to 100 guests.All public areas of the Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel and a selection of the bedrooms are wheelchair accessible. Guests can enjoy the latest in Interactive Television in the comfort of their bedroom to access the latest movies and music albums. Wired internet connection and Wi-Fi are free of charge throughout the hotel.The bar Le Lounge 14 and the restaurant Le Bistrot 14 offer a contemporary and inviting atmosphere where guests can discover the original cuisine elaborated by our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pessac
Pessac Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing