We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
54
110
43
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
110
43
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel close to the airport business trip city centre industrial area comfortable room main ring road stayed here for nights hotel is located tram station crepes min walk breakfast was included plenty of free parking first floor without hesitation the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Quite far away from Bordeaux downtown but a 10 min walk to the tramway and in the City centre in 30 minutes. Good place if you need to visit someone in the University centre in Pessac! Staff is very friendly and rooms are confortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The service was significantly below what I have received at other Holiday Inn’s. The front desk was unpleasant. The location may be good for somebody coming for work if you have meetings in this industrial area, but for somebody coming to visit Boredeaux it’s less than ideal. I regret having booked two nights sight unseen and wish I had booked elsewhere almost immediately after checking in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank the_kuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Hotel is good just off motorway too, with good parking available, executive rooms good with everything needed, all staff were very friendly and helpful, but sorry to say restaurant food the qualiry served is very poor, on reading previous reviews thought good idea to have all 3 courses of the day, 2nd course being porc fillet mignon, well not sure when this was cooked but clearly not today and was reheated for me, was so dry, and hard quite unbelievable any chef would actually serve it. Which was a shame because had good flavour, but so tough and dry lucky enough only 4 small slices, 3rd course were crepes (pancakes) these clearly was not reheated cos they were served absolutely freezing! We did ask waitress do French have there crepes served freezing cold, she told us Yes, so maybe this is my mistake but personally would have preferred them warm or if a must at least be room temperature, quite honestly stay at hotel but go across the road to eat there is a hippopotamus restaurant 500 yards away or even restaurant at the Ibis also opposite, both only chains but surely both would serve better food then this!!!
Hotel is good if you have to be in area or links to motorway but my opinion is avoid restaurant, eat out of the hotel, if you want something enjoyable........ because this is not good by any standards in fact would go as far to say Chef who was on when I stayed really needs to take a good look and maybe taste what he is serving.....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days with my family. For a business trip this Holiday Inn is ideal. It is close to the business areas. However for families it ia not ideal. It is a 10 min walk to the tram station with taxis having to be called, generally a 15 minute wait.
The restaurant onsite is good and does get quite busy for both lunch and dinner.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Arrived here somewhat late ie 0400 hrs, we should have arrived at 2200 hrs earlier. No problem welcomed by night porter who could not be more helpful. The room was comfortable, plenty of hot water for shower, beds very comfortable. Good breakfast available however we were running late so did not have time to try, but looked very good. coffee was very welcome and hot it helped keep us awake on the journey. Would we stay again yes, and pleased to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Be nice to the receptionist, we were on the 3rd floor very quiet. good secure parking
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnltaylor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews