We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Clos de Bourgogne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Normandie(Moulins)
View Hotel
Hotel Avermes(Avermes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Chalet Montegut(Coulandon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
33
36
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
36
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingnice hotelone nightsalongardenfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After finding and booking this lovely hotel I looked it up on google maps for a route. When I went on "street maps" I was slightly put off by the looks of the road leading to the hotel. Please don't be put off by that, it is an oasis and a great find. Very comfortable, stylish throughout with friendly, helpful staff and excellent cuisine. Great situation for exploring the region and Moulins itself as the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamplemousse408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed Friday and Saturday night on the weekend of some friends' wedding. Great location a mere 5-10 minute walk from the station (or approx 6 Euros in a taxi). Check-in was friendly and super quick.

Rooms were extremely nice, with an over bath shower in our room (Note: deep bath which could be difficult for older/more infirm guests to get into. Hairdryer, safe, hanging space and an extremely comfortable bed.

Breakfast was delicious with a large choice of fruit, yoghurt, meats, cheese, pastries, bread and cereals. Fruit juice was freshly squeezed and coffee brought in individual pots on request (and refilled on demand as well).

All staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

Did not eat in the restaurant, but this looked very smart.

Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere tranquil and quality for a stay in the Moulins area.

Room Tip: 11 has a shower over a deep bath and could be difficult to access
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for around 2 weeks and we found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel very comfortable and a lovely place to be. The room and the bathroom were great and the wifi was fast so I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakkasakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on a press trip to the Auvergne , a touch of old fashioned luxury, huge well appointed room very comfortable bed. Bathroom fully equipped with luxury soaps,bath robes ,slippers and all you need.Fairly formal staff but that's what you expect of a place like this and a magnificent breakfast. Well and worthily recommended .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MichaelWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed one night while driving back home through France and we had this planned as our night of "something different" and "luxury" during our trip. The hotel didn't disappoint, clean, friendly, all the right "stuff" and all working. That said, it is clearly a constant battle to keep the renovation and upgrade of an an old property like this at the top of its game, and we were the only guests. (Which made it wonderfully calm). The restaurant food and atmosphere was splendid and we spoilt ourselves with and outstanding meal - the menu and wine of the Chef & Maitre D.
Overall we really enjoyed the experience but it was on the pricey side even though had planned for it. Fellow travellers should choose appropriately.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews