We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream is good but nothing special, queue was insane”

Casino Barriere Benodet
Ranked #5 of 13 things to do in Benodet
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Read some reviews about this place and targeted it as the ICE cream and Waffle destination for on a family trip.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon at 4pm on August the 11th and the queue was about the most insane thing that I have ever seen. If I had of been on my own then I would have not bothered but I had my 6 year old and 8 year old with me who wanted to have the great ice cream that I had told them about. So I had to queue while they went off to the beach for an explore.

After being in the queue for nearly 30 minutes I ordered 4 single scoop ice creams at €3 per scoop.

The selection was only about 12 flavours and the price obviously high due to the tourist season. The ice cream was not anything special. The cost to add squirty cream was ridiculous.

There was no where to sit.

Overall i feel that this was a waste of my time and money.

Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevlu29, Responsable relations clients at Casino Barriere Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour joe,

merci d'avoir pris le temps de déposer votre avis, nous en ferons part à notre voisin le glacier "la Banquiz".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Casino Barriere Benodet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

According to the rest of my family this was one of the best ice cream experiences they had ever had, and judging by the huge queues every one else thought the same.
Masses of flavours to chose from, frozen yoghourt and sorbets etc .
The queues for the waffles was nearly always as long.
Well worth a try.

Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevlu29, Responsable relations clients at Casino Barriere Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour Robin,

merci pour votre commentaire, nous le ferons suivre au glacier situé prés du casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

2.20 euro's for the simple ice cream, delicous and loads of choice of flavours.
we loved the cherry one

Thank luvhols043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevlu29, Responsable relations clients at Casino Barriere Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

merci d'avoir pris le temps de déposer votre avis, nous ferons part à notre voisin de vos commentaires sur ses glaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The icecream/waffle place is to the front and is impossible not to like. A visit to Benodet is incomplete without treating yourself to something sweet from here.

Thank Dalyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevlu29, Responsable relations clients at Casino Barriere Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour Dalyhols,

merci pour votre avis, nous en ferons part au glacier situé prés du casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What more can i say? They truly are the best we ate ice creams here every day for a week and never got sick of them they have so many flavours to choose from my favourite being the tirimasiu and the latte ice creams my mouth is watering just thinking about them. My little boy keeps asking me if we can go back to Benodet for some ice cream it really was that good. Try it for yourself.

Thank Seaside2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Barriere Benodet also viewed

 

Been to Casino Barriere Benodet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing