We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food in lovely surroundings”
Review of L'Alhambra

L'Alhambra
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Benodet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was quite crowded even on a Tuesday in off season December. Imaginative plat du jour served up Breton sausage in filo parcels with salad in a gorgeous dressing followed by perfectly cooked haddock on a tower of mash with slightly spicy sauce. Delicious. Will certainly return on our next trip to a fascinating area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    178
    43
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Llanfechell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very good food, lovely views and good service. We sat outside and although a little breezy in September, the restaurant provided warm fleeces for the customers - nice touch!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Probably the best place to dine”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Pleasantly place along the river front. A choice of fixed menus and wide range of choice. Good seafood. Fairly expensive but popular with tourists and locals alike. Some English spoken.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing meal & amazing views”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We ate at L'Alhamra yesterday following a review we read that recommended the Pork curry- it certainly lived up to expectations and we returned today. Yesterday we ate from the 'midi' lunch time menu (2 courses for 14 euro) today we ate from the Briton menu (3 courses)- under 30 euro and a fantastic choice. Food was amazing - again. On both occasions we had our boys (4 & 6 yrs) with us. The staff asked when the boys would like their meals so that they would not be waiting around. The sea food was great.
The views front the restaurant are wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Dad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“superb food with a perfect view”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Recommend this for a special treat very good menu and lovely views. Oysters and langoustines were delicious and not too pricey we did 3 courses wine and coffee for less than €50 each

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norabatty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Alhambra also viewed

 
Benodet, Finistere
Sainte-Marine, Combrit
 
Benodet, Finistere
Benodet, Finistere
 

Been to L'Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing