We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Armoric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armoric Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This small family run hotel is how we all imagine a short stay should be. I was here for 1 week and Michel and Irene looked after us to a 5 star standard. The staff are lovely and very warm and helpful, the rooms are very well equipped, even room tea / coffee facilities are available if you ask. There is a small bar ideal for pre dinner aperitifs or after dinner sleep easy's! The pool is lovely and was a welcome sight and feel after a long day. The gardens are well kept and fabulous to relax in if you need some privacy to read or catch up on your work. Breakfast is typically French of the highest standard, if you fancy a night in the evening food takes some beating.
I have high standards, this hotel is a 'definite go back'. If you want to stay in Benodet, stay here.

Room Tip: Speak to Irene or Michel personally. If you want to smoke choose a garden room. My wife likes a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guy, dear Catherine! Many many thanks for your comments and please forgive us for the delay in our answer. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us. You are really great persons. Catherine, we hope that your trip back was not too difficult with your pain...
We do hope to see you again and in the mean time, we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    70
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
101
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just stayed at the Armoric for six nights and it is just what you want from a seaside hotel. It is comfortable, spotlessly clean and welcoming. It does not pretend to be 5* but it is charming and slightly eccentric in an unintentional way. The hotel is run by a couple who work tirelessly to create a hotel you will return to and have no reservations around recommending to anyone. The hotel has a swimming pool and gardens. The breakfast is a good buffet style continental selection of cheeses, ham, croissants (plain, chocolate and pain au raisin), eggs etc. We stayed in room 36 which is on the top floor (there is a lift if you find stairs difficult) which is a large double aspect room. It had a fridge, tv, sofa and large bed.The bathroom has a large shower, well lit mirror, a magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The owners could not have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Before the end of the year, we would like to thank you for your very kind comments after your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.
In the mean time, we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could of stayed longer, we had a spacious family room very clean and comfortable. The owners couldn't of been more friendly or accommodating. The weather wasn't the best during our stay but the pool was very warm so the boys could enjoy swimming even in the rain! The garden was lovely, there was a ping pong table, badminton, Boules, Football all for our use, we had some great family fun together. The breakfast was simple but plentiful, we didn't have an evening meal at the hotel as we walked into the town. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
it is time for me to answer you before the end of 2013. With your comments, you help us to keep a good quality in our hôtel. Many thanks and we wish you a happy christmas and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My mother (80+) spent a week in the Armoric and was looked after extremely well by Irene and Michel. Traditional hosting complemented with a lovely room overlooking the gardens (A Superior Room) made a very well traveled woman feel safe, comfortable and looking forward to her next trip in 2014. She had stayed in another hotel which was well run but not by the owners - owners make such a difference.
As an ex-hotelier myself I was very aware of their challenges but they deliver very well. Good buffet breakfast and we dined en-famille on one evening.
The hotel is not beachfront and beside a busy road so I would recommend a garden room or one of their lovely annex/chalet style bedrooms which open onto the gardens.

Room Tip: Garden facing or chalet.garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTravellerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We do apologize for the delay in our answer, but Irene and I would like to thank you very much for your comments you had written on Tripadvisor and Booking.com. Your mother was very charming and discreet woman so it would be a great pleasure to welcome her again. All the best form the Armoric!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have never met such brilliant people as those who run this hotel. They helped us out of a situation even though we weren't guests, and did so with pleasure. The manager is a gentleman. I hope he sees this so that I can say merci.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broga-hud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Irene and I don't remember at which occasion we met in the hotel, but we do thank you very much for your comments. If you come back to Benodet, do not hesitate to stop again. If you don't need any help that time, it will be a pleasure to offer you drink....
All the best from the Armoric!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hosts of this hotel, Irene and Michel, were charming, informative and very friendly, Hotel is in the small resort town of Benodet. Our room was of generous size with modest furnishings. The bathroom was recently renovated. Parking in the rear. The is a pool but it was closed, since we were there in April. The dinner was much above average and better than we expected. I would suggest staying here rather in the nearby less attractive and larger city of Quimper. The town has a lovely paved path adjacent to the beach and inlet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Iren and I thank you very much for your comments after your stay with us in April. We do hope to see you again and have the possibility to offer you a drinK.

All the best from the Armoric.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights inJuly 2012 and had a very comfortable and spacious room in the annexe. We had very mixed weather throughout our 3 week touring holiday but we were lucky to have one glorious day in Benodet and we enjoyed sunbathing/swimming in the lovely hotel pool. We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to eat by the quayside, but the menu looked good. The location of the hotels excellent - ery easy to find, good parking and a short, pleasant stroll to the quayside and beach. If we are prepared to risk the weather in N France again, we would definitely stay at the Armoric again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Many thanks for your comments after your stay with us in 2012. If we have the pleasure to see you again, do not forget to remind us that we would be very pleased to offer you a drink in our bar.
All the best from Irene and Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benodet hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet
0.3 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kastel
Hotel Kastel
#4 of 11 in Benodet
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Logis Les Bains De Mer
Logis Les Bains De Mer
#6 of 11 in Benodet
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#8 of 11 in Benodet
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ker Vennaik
Hotel Ker Vennaik
#7 of 11 in Benodet
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armoric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armoric Hotel

Property: Armoric Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Penfoul, 29950 Benodet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Benodet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armoric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach and the port, the 3 stars Hotel Armoric has a quiet environment and 30 comfortable rooms decorated with personal touch. It is yearly opened and is the perfect place for holidays. The traditional cuisine, the lougne bar, the heated swimming pool and the shaded garden are some avantages that can be shared and enjoyed every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armoric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armoric Hotel Benodet, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing