We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brittany Ferries special deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Armoric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armoric Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brittany Ferries special deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Clean, warm, large, quiet room in the main building with en-suit bath and shower. Michael, Irene, and their daughter Sarah were most hospitable and helpful and although they all spoke perfect English were happy to allow us to practice our French. Excellent breakfasts and good evening meals, with a well stocked bar. We also ate out in Benodet and had excellent food. The hotel is ideal for a young family. It has a large secure garden with table tennis, a large lawned area and an out door heated swimming pool.
Brittany Ferries special deals are exceptional value. Benodet is a small pleasant town which I suspect is over run at the height of summer. Out of season it offers good walking, mountain biking and water sports. All in all a good venue for a relaxing mini break or a longer holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John shaw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olasri, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello!
Many thanks for your lovely comments about you stay at hte Armoric. It was a pleasure also for us and it would be great to welcome you here with all the family...

All the team whish you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    63
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
95
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Armoric for 3 nights on a Brittany Ferries holiday. Our room was quite large and very comfortable, overlooking the pretty gardens. The food was of a good standard (as well as breakfast, we ate dinner in the restaurant on 2 nights). Irene and Michel are very hospitable hosts and they looked after us well.

We'll certainly be returning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StokePotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Many thanks for your kindness with your comments. We do hope to see you again and in the mean time, all the team wishes you a merry christmas and a happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a Brittany Ferries deal so probably didn't have the best room (in an annexe) but it was fine except that nothing seemed to dry. We had washed a couple of things on arrival and it just seemed to remain wet. Aside from that the service was excellent, the food good and the bar great. It was a shame we had poor weather as the outside areas looked very nice too but they don't uncover the pool in bad weather which is understandable.

Room Tip: Although not visible our room may have had damp issues. Our friends on the opposite (garden view) s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olasri, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello!
We thank you for your comments as it is always important for us to know the fellings of our guests after their stay with us.
Also it is too bad that you didn't ask us to dry your clothes as we have a dryer in the hotel.

All the team wishes you a Marry Chritmas ans a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We found a very warm welcome from the owners and staff of this hotel for our September 3 day break. The room was very clean and comfortable and the warm pool made swimming pleasant even on a cooler day. The quality, service and value of the dinner was very good. While on the edge of town, the river and sea fronts were a pleasant 10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmegdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Many thanks for your very nice comments...

Merry Christmas and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is ideal for short stays in this pretty and charming area. The owners are friendly and accommodating and the hotel has everything you need for a restful stay. Well positioned just a 5 minute stroll to the seafront. Good restaurant with excellent beef and fish options. Nice friendly staff and the pool, although small, is nicely heated. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jOHNBOY1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This small family run hotel is how we all imagine a short stay should be. I was here for 1 week and Michel and Irene looked after us to a 5 star standard. The staff are lovely and very warm and helpful, the rooms are very well equipped, even room tea / coffee facilities are available if you ask. There is a small bar ideal for pre dinner aperitifs or after dinner sleep easy's! The pool is lovely and was a welcome sight and feel after a long day. The gardens are well kept and fabulous to relax in if you need some privacy to read or catch up on your work. Breakfast is typically French of the highest standard, if you fancy a night in the evening food takes some beating.
I have high standards, this hotel is a 'definite go back'. If you want to stay in Benodet, stay here.

Room Tip: Speak to Irene or Michel personally. If you want to smoke choose a garden room. My wife likes a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guy, dear Catherine! Many many thanks for your comments and please forgive us for the delay in our answer. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us. You are really great persons. Catherine, we hope that your trip back was not too difficult with your pain...
We do hope to see you again and in the mean time, we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just stayed at the Armoric for six nights and it is just what you want from a seaside hotel. It is comfortable, spotlessly clean and welcoming. It does not pretend to be 5* but it is charming and slightly eccentric in an unintentional way. The hotel is run by a couple who work tirelessly to create a hotel you will return to and have no reservations around recommending to anyone. The hotel has a swimming pool and gardens. The breakfast is a good buffet style continental selection of cheeses, ham, croissants (plain, chocolate and pain au raisin), eggs etc. We stayed in room 36 which is on the top floor (there is a lift if you find stairs difficult) which is a large double aspect room. It had a fridge, tv, sofa and large bed.The bathroom has a large shower, well lit mirror, a magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The owners could not have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Before the end of the year, we would like to thank you for your very kind comments after your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.
In the mean time, we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benodet
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet
0.3 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kastel
Hotel Kastel
#4 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Logis Les Bains De Mer
Logis Les Bains De Mer
#7 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#5 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Tri Men
Villa Tri Men
#1 of 3 in Combrit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armoric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armoric Hotel

Property: Armoric Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Penfoul, 29950 Benodet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Benodet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armoric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach and the port, the 3 stars Hotel Armoric has a quiet environment and 30 comfortable rooms decorated with personal touch. It is yearly opened and is the perfect place for holidays. The traditional cuisine, the lougne bar, the heated swimming pool and the shaded garden are some avantages that can be shared and enjoyed every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armoric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armoric Hotel Benodet, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing