We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, privately owned hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Armoric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armoric Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely, privately owned hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Hotel Amoric and what a lovely time we had. It makes such a difference to the service you receive when the hotel is owned and run by such a lovely couple as Irene and Micheal and their daughter, Sarah. We were greeted warmly and taken to our room which was one of the rooms with access onto the garden.This was perfect for us as we could sit outside after our days, exploring this beautiful area, have a glass of wine and decide where we would go the next day.
Breakfast was the usual French fare but there were boiled eggs as well and the dinner we had one evening was superb and very reasonably priced.
Other evenings,we ate down at the beautiful beach and we were able to walk down there
All in all, a super hotel and a great holiday made perfect by Irene and Michael

Room Tip: Garden rooms are small but have outside access and are away from any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olasri, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Margaret,

All the family thanks very much for your wonderful comments! And myself I apologize for being so late in my answer as I am the one who is in charge.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again.
All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    63
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
95
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here at the end of August with my 'aged' parents and thoroughly enjoyed it. Loved the heated pool and the traditional French food as we stayed half-board. Found our first room too noisy with the windows open (it was hot!) but our second room overlooking the garden was peaceful.
Michael and Irene are lovely hosts - helpful, funny and friendly.
Would recommend this hotel as a welcome change from the modern chain hotels.
Marc&Jacqueline

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent cuisine in excellent surroundings with excellent service.
Foie gras starter , both cooked and cold styles ,scallops and julienned vegetables in a small casserole, a good portion of sea bass,perfectly cooked on a bed of cous cous with wild mushrooms, a superb mandarin sorbet , to cleanse the palate , a warm reblochon cheese portion with salad, and the grand finale a Black Forest cherry dessert which was so light it just melted in the mouth.
I need say no more !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello!
The team would like to thank you very much for your comments about our restaurant. We hope you had a good stay in France.
We wish you a Merry Christmas an a happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Clean, warm, large, quiet room in the main building with en-suit bath and shower. Michael, Irene, and their daughter Sarah were most hospitable and helpful and although they all spoke perfect English were happy to allow us to practice our French. Excellent breakfasts and good evening meals, with a well stocked bar. We also ate out in Benodet and had excellent food. The hotel is ideal for a young family. It has a large secure garden with table tennis, a large lawned area and an out door heated swimming pool.
Brittany Ferries special deals are exceptional value. Benodet is a small pleasant town which I suspect is over run at the height of summer. Out of season it offers good walking, mountain biking and water sports. All in all a good venue for a relaxing mini break or a longer holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John shaw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olasri, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello!
Many thanks for your lovely comments about you stay at hte Armoric. It was a pleasure also for us and it would be great to welcome you here with all the family...

All the team whish you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Armoric for 3 nights on a Brittany Ferries holiday. Our room was quite large and very comfortable, overlooking the pretty gardens. The food was of a good standard (as well as breakfast, we ate dinner in the restaurant on 2 nights). Irene and Michel are very hospitable hosts and they looked after us well.

We'll certainly be returning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StokePotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Many thanks for your kindness with your comments. We do hope to see you again and in the mean time, all the team wishes you a merry christmas and a happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a Brittany Ferries deal so probably didn't have the best room (in an annexe) but it was fine except that nothing seemed to dry. We had washed a couple of things on arrival and it just seemed to remain wet. Aside from that the service was excellent, the food good and the bar great. It was a shame we had poor weather as the outside areas looked very nice too but they don't uncover the pool in bad weather which is understandable.

Room Tip: Although not visible our room may have had damp issues. Our friends on the opposite (garden view) s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olasri, Propriétaire at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello!
We thank you for your comments as it is always important for us to know the fellings of our guests after their stay with us.
Also it is too bad that you didn't ask us to dry your clothes as we have a dryer in the hotel.

All the team wishes you a Marry Chritmas ans a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We found a very warm welcome from the owners and staff of this hotel for our September 3 day break. The room was very clean and comfortable and the warm pool made swimming pleasant even on a cooler day. The quality, service and value of the dinner was very good. While on the edge of town, the river and sea fronts were a pleasant 10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmegdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losair, Owner at Armoric Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Many thanks for your very nice comments...

Merry Christmas and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benodet
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet
0.3 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kastel
Hotel Kastel
#4 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Logis Les Bains De Mer
Logis Les Bains De Mer
#7 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#5 of 11 in Benodet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Tri Men
Villa Tri Men
#1 of 3 in Combrit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armoric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armoric Hotel

Property: Armoric Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Penfoul, 29950 Benodet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Benodet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Benodet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armoric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach and the port, the 3 stars Hotel Armoric has a quiet environment and 30 comfortable rooms decorated with personal touch. It is yearly opened and is the perfect place for holidays. The traditional cuisine, the lougne bar, the heated swimming pool and the shaded garden are some avantages that can be shared and enjoyed every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armoric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armoric Hotel Benodet, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing