We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Campsite and Accom, Thank you Jantom...”
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations Al Fresco dining???
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations
Al Fresco dining???
extendable diningtable
Double bedroom
Benodet promenade
Benodet Beach
Benodet Marina
Just one example of entertainment...line damncing
Club night on site
Benodet Market
Benodet Market
beautiful Brittany sunset
Familytime in site restaurant...mmmm French cousine....with wine of course...
Meet your hosts, Maureen and Dan
its foam partytime at Port de Plaisance
Wednesday is Moules et Frites night & Fishermans songs..local Breton group.
Oh yeah....Zumba...Zumba....ZUMBA !!!!!
Indeed...more foam party
Its the 'Magic show' for the chidren....they love a good shout!!!!
Fez Noz....street dance
Street dancing....Concarneau
Its Tree Top Adventure time.....
Tree top adventures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benodet, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachyPea
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Campsite and Accom, Thank you Jantom Holidays!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Arrived in the last week of June for an 8 night stay with Jantom Holidays. After a long journey from Lancashire by car and ferry we recieved a warm, friendly welcome from Dan and Maureen who showed us to our 2 bedroom mobile home. Our mobile was placed on a great emplacement that had the sun all day with a large grassy area, great for our 3 year old to run around and play on. Inside the mobile was well maintained, well equipped and clean and there was even a bottle of red waiting for us! If we needed anything Dan and Maureen couldn't have been more helpful.
It had been 12 years since we'd last stayed at Port du Plaisance and although the campsite has expanded, it has lost none of it's charm and the new facilities and improvements are great for families. The indoor pool is a great addition to the site especially in the morning when our little one couldn't wait to get in the pool and the sun hasn't quite warmed up. Other things we enjoyed were the children's playgrounds, the bouncy castle, the restaurant and take-away (their pizzas are delicious and HUGE!), the bar and the children's pony rides around campsite.
In the local area there's a great beach in Benodet (a15 minute walk from the campsite or a 5 minute drive) with free parking along the front. There we also visited a great creperie situated on a street corner as you head towards the harbour and had a look round the market on market day. We did find the market expensive for souvenirs but good to try and buy local food. Conarneau is a beautiful place to visit and great for eating out and shopping. Quimper was nice and have a look round the shops, it's a larger town steeped in history, well worth a visit.
All in all, we can't wait to visit Port du Plaisance again and would not hesitate to book again with Jantom Holidays.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hello, thank you for review, we really appreciate it....please visit us again,...you would be very welcome,

Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badhairda...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue but make sure you book with Jantom holidays!”
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in June 2010
6
people found this review helpful

We booked this site on the recommendation of a friend who had booked through a small company called Jantom Holidays. From the very beginning, Maureen and Danny were so helpful, providing a code so we got a discount on the ferry, giving us some tips on what to bring and what was already there etc.
When we arrived, the site was much bigger than we'd imagined but Danny and Maureen were there to meet us and personally took us round to our beautiful 'cottage style' mobile home.
It was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and there was even a bottle of wine on the table to welcome us. Danny gave us some really useful information about beaches, supermarkets, ideas for days out etc as well as information about the site.
There's an incredible indoor pool so even if the weather was bad (which it wasn't), our 2 children would have been delighted! The shop on site sells delicious croissants each morning - but they sell out early so it's worth getting up handy!
Moules and frites night in the restaurant was lovely with a Breton music group adding real character to the event. Quiz night in the bar was great fun as well!!
I would really recommend this site to anyone, particularly with families and I would heartily recommend Jantom holidays. Danny and Maureen spend the entire season on site so if anything breaks, they come straight round and replace it. A neighbour who had booked with another company was waiting days for a new fridge to be 'authorised' by the companies head office. When our barbeque broke (and yes, it was our fault!), Danny was round with a new one within 10 minutes. We can't wait to go back again and we will be booking with Jantom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hi, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Jantom Holidays. Your review is very much appreciated...you would very welcome should you return..
Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing