We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations Al Fresco dining???
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations
Al Fresco dining???
extendable diningtable
Double bedroom
Benodet promenade
Benodet Beach
Benodet Marina
Just one example of entertainment...line damncing
Club night on site
Benodet Market
Benodet Market
beautiful Brittany sunset
Familytime in site restaurant...mmmm French cousine....with wine of course...
Meet your hosts, Maureen and Dan
its foam partytime at Port de Plaisance
Wednesday is Moules et Frites night & Fishermans songs..local Breton group.
Oh yeah....Zumba...Zumba....ZUMBA !!!!!
Indeed...more foam party
Its the 'Magic show' for the chidren....they love a good shout!!!!
Fez Noz....street dance
Street dancing....Concarneau
Its Tree Top Adventure time.....
Tree top adventures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benodet, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne871
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We go to France every year with one of the big companies. This year (much to our good fortune) we booked late, couldn't get our usual spot with the usual crowd, but then we found this gem of a site, in Benodet.
Beautiful woodland setting, lots of privacy and plenty of space. Our van was spotless.
Dan was a gent and looked after us very well, including accommodating our late arrival.
There's loads to do for all ages here, lovely pools, entertainment for the kids... they loved the foam parties, friendly staff in the bars, and THAT restaurant, Wow!... We rarely ate anywhere else. Full marks all around. We even had the added bonus of an owl in the tree outside our kitchen window who chatted to us every evening :) It was all just perfect.
Never, ever again, will I book with anyone else, for our annual holiday.
Joanne, Seamus and girls.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Joanne and Seamus for your review. We are so pleased that Jantom Holidays was able to provide you with a holiday that lived up to better than your expectations. The site owners will also be pleased that you found the facilities so good. And you're right, that restaurant is superb and the staff onsite are very friendly. We would be happy to accommodate you and your family at any time..Kind regards,....Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidan1988
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday - Brilliant for children”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed in one of Jantom's properties in the 5* Yelloh Village Camping Port De Plaisance in Benodet, Brittany.

This was our 1st camping trip as a family ( 2 girls 4 and 6). Thought we would try something different this year, we are thoroughly glad we did. The trip was great from start to finish. Our little girls loved it, so much to keep them entertained on camp. They both loved the indoor and outdoor pools, the bouncy castles, the foam party was a major highlight for them too.

The little bar towards the top of the camp next to the large bouncy castle was lovely too.

Benodet and the surrounding areas are great too, fantastic beaches to visit.

Dan and Maureen are both very welcoming and go the extra mile to ensure you all have a wonderful time.

Really happy we tried something different, we met some really good people. It looks like we will be visiting Brittany for the years to come!

Thanks Dan and Maureen :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Well Hi, Thank you for that great review. We are so pleased that we helped you have such a fantastic holiday. Also that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities both on and off the site. We would love to have you and your family back to Port de Plaisance any time.....kind regards, Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelamki...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would definitely recommend a visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just returned from a fabulous holiday in Benodet with Jantom. We received a very warm welcome from Dan and Maureen, who were always available for advice, help or just a chat. Accommodation was fantastic, we were a party of 12 and were allocated 3 mobiles homes together on a large corner plot which was fantastic for the children, as they had extra space to play safely. We have visited several campsites in France as this is definitely the best, the facilities were excellent, catering to all ages and you can do as much or as little as you like. We had one poor day of weather, so the large indoor pool was ideal. We had all the benefits of a large well organised campsite with the personal service from Dan and Maureen. Perfect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate every review. We are very happy that our service to you all contributed to what was a great family holiday......hopefully we may see you all again.....Kind regards, Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinands...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent stay in Benodet with Jantom Holidays”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Benodet with Jantom Holidays. Dan and Maureen were excellent hosts and made the stay even more pleasurable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review..We are very happy that we helped you have a good holiday. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future,
Kind regards, Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H
2 reviews
“Won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm writing this on our ferry return. We would have stayed for the whole of the Summer. Dan and Maureen have been wonderful hosts and the accommodation, despite their basic model was more than adequate for our week away. The resort (mainly for caravan rentals),has a wealth of entertainment, first class facilities and despite being busy never felt cramped. Jantom accommodation is situated at the quieter end of the park. Dan and Maureen are alway extremely friendly, helpful and at hand if needed.
A first class service, hospitality and resort. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMERS HOPING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Lindsey and family for that lovely review.. We are so pleased that you had such a great time and we look forward to hearing from you again....Kind regards......Dan and Maureen..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawfordl...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“ten out of ten”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the day of our arrival to the day of our departure 12 days later, Dan and Maureen were extremely helpful and courteous. The chalet they provided us with was spotless and well laid out and Dan and Maureen where always available if we needed any assistance.We would highly recommend jantom to anyone wishing to travel to port de plaisance,benodet.Thanks again Dan and Maureen(Till we meet again)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chalet location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for that review...we are happy that you had a good holiday and that you were pleased with the service you got from us. We look forward to seeing you here again.......kind regards....Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mierman1
Killaloe, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If in Benodet, look no further”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you're looking for a family holiday in Benodet, look no further than the Jantom holiday homes. Everything they mention on their site is sincere - they really do take your holiday personally and ensure you are having a great stay. Our three bedroom home was immaculately clean and we were stunned to find we were actually in one of their older homes as it was so well maintained. They were always available to assist us with whatever we needed and we got to know them well during our stay - you will not find more lovely people.

The campground itself is very nice and to be honest, it looks like all the mobile homes, not just theirs, are at a very high standard. The swimming pools are nice and warm and there are a lot of other things for kids to do, such as kids clubs, sports, go karts, even horse riding and zip lining. The on-site bar and restaurant is nice as well, with reasonably priced takeaway available, and is open all year so it has a bit of a local atmosphere to it as locals seem to frequent.

All in all, you'll be well looked after here in quality accommodation and will be happy you stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Hi Jeff, thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Camping Port de Plaisance. We understand that holidays are an important event in peoples lives and our job is to try and help them to an enjoyable and memorable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing