We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir des Portes
Nearby Hotels
Le Lion D'or(Lamballe)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Caps(Lamballe)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Lamballe(Lamballe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir de la Hazaie hotel(Planguenoual)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Nuit et Jour(Pleneuf-Val-Andre)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Mer(Pleneuf-Val-Andre)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Georges(Pleneuf-Val-Andre)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
44
36
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
36
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercycling tripbeautiful surroundingssat navtwo nightstwo coursesgardenbrittanyfrenchfrancecuisineciderweather
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for one night only on our return to Roscoff from Normandy. On arrival, the hotel was appealing, full of rustic charm in very pretty surroundings, and the man on the desk, presumably the owner, was friendly. We had drinks on the lovely terrace. Our room was adequate, but very dated indeed, very like a motel room. We decided to have dinner here, which was rather a mistake. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very cold and strange, the waitress did not welcome us or smile, and seemed surprised that we were only having two courses and not three. The wine was very expensive, nothing under 23 euros just for a very ordinary bottle, which in a place like this seems excessive. We opted just for a glass which possibly irritated her even more, but she did not help us and with us not speaking much French, there seemed to be an atmosphere. We were very glad to leave. At breakfast, we only saw one girl briefly and the food was just laid out on a table. On looking at our bill when we left, we had even been charged nearly 5 euros for water. We left feeling uncomfortable and would not return again. The lady on reception did not ask us if we had enjoyed our stay, just gave us the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loversofgoodfood047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A special place. Beautiful surroundings - country side, lake, horse riding school next door, walks, - beautiful garden, parking,... Very relaxing and only 15km from the sea. Ideally situated for tourism crisscross Brittany. Very good cuisine. Homely welcome, friendly service. Green label. Home-made jams, home-roasted coffee... Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We only had a quick night stopover on way to Roscoff ferry after the funeral of a dear friend so arrived tired and feeling rather drained. The hosts were efficient and friendly and we retired to an adequate double room overlooking the front and carpark (but still green with trees and lawns). After a quick nap we were refreshed with a drink in the bar and tempted by the delicious home-cured ham to sample the restaurant. So glad we did as we ventured out to the terrace, lovely gardens and into the very pretty old house to the restaurant where we enjoyed a lovely relaxed meal. A perfect end to our hectic day. Such a pretty peaceful place with exceptional food.

Room Tip: Rooms in old house with garden views may be preferable but were all full when we booked.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddingtonGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stumbled across this place on a mini tour of Brittany , the room we had was quite small but for the one night was fine . The staff were friendly and helpful , the restaurant served some lovely food and the hotel is situated very closely to both Lamballe and the main road across Brittany .
The roaring wood fire in the bar area was a joy on a cold February night !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was booked using the mini breaks with Brittany Ferries. The reception was very friendly and helpful. We had hoped for twin beds and shown a double but on request a twin was organised immediately without fuss. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and most had some English and one very good English. The room was spotless and comfortable. The only problem was showering as there was only a screen on the end of the bath not the side so keeping the floor dry was almost impossible-a small thing which certainly did not spoil our stay. The breakfast included cereals, ham, cheese, bread, croissant, pain au chocolat, yoghurt, a selection of jams and fresh fruit, with coffee, tea or chocolate. The restaurant was good value for money and the food delicious. We had the 27euro menu for three courses. We also had between us a half litre and pint (yes pint) of beer, a glass of wine and a coffee (decaff) for just about 75 euros. The situation is well outside Lamballe (a town distinctly short of restaurants we only found a pizzeria which was good) but in a secluded spot and very peaceful. We would recommend a stay here if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendlyone_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews