We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Astoria
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lorient
Salisbury, Wilshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Don't let the unassuming facade put you off. Once inside the staff are very friendly and the lobby area lovely. The slightly dark corridors bear no resemblance to the light and airy rooms. Views might not be amazing, but if you are in Lorient then you are not there for the countryside views!
A great little hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KScarpetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    45
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
44
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is located close to the train station. I have stayed in this hotel twice - once in August 2011 and a second time in February 2012. The Reception were friendly and the second time I visited the lady remembered me even after 6 months! The hotel has a lovely warm feel to it. The first time I stayed I had a room on the 3rd floor and my friends had a room on the 2nd floor. Their room had a balcony. There is a small lift which has buttons "1/2" and "3/4". If your room is on the 3rd floor then the lift opens on the 4th floor and there are a few steps back down to the 3rd floor. The room itself was a nice size and the bed was very comfy. I noticed a couple of the lights in the room did not switch on. Also I experienced a bit of noise from other rooms. The bathroom had a bath with a shower fitting which was low down on the wall so to shower you needed to hold the shower head. I think it would have been better if the shower fitting was higher up and adjustable. The second time I stayed I was given a room on the fourth floor with a lovely big bed. I didn’t have any problems with the lights or the shower or noise. The bathroom was a little on the small side. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom which was very powerful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I am very impressed with this hotel. Felt like a home when you enter the room. I was here with wife and 9mo baby. Hotel is quiet and very clean. Bathroom is great! Restaurant could be a little bit larger (got crowded sometimes) but it is the only improvment there could be made - the food and drinks were good. Personel was friendly and helpful. Every need was addressed immediatly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Hoel Astoria is quit calm ,elegent, clean hotel.has spacious rooms with all the facilities one reuires in any hotel.it is centrally located,close to shoping area,Church and the historical bunker to see that was used during the 2nd world war.

Delicious breakfast was another attraction.cahrming receptionist never let us feel that we were only customers.

Just keep it up

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uksadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Small hotel in town,rooms a bit old small and tired but the staff and a nice redone braefast area will make the stay worth while.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BDHwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

this hotel is great value for money and has an ideal location. It is very clean, offers a lovely breakfast and the staff are extremely friendly, would recomend it for anyone travelling to loreint

  • Liked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massivem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorient hotels
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Cleria
Inter-Hotel Cleria
#1 of 16 in Lorient
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lorient Centre Gare
Ibis Lorient Centre Gare
#8 of 16 in Lorient
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leopol
Hotel Leopol
#2 of 16 in Lorient
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
0.3 mi away
Logis Rex Hotel
Logis Rex Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lorient
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Astoria

Property: Comfort Hotel Astoria
Address: 3 rue Olivier de Clisson, 56100 Lorient, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Lorient
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lorient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing