We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
38
84
35
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
84
35
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for two nights on the 4th floor with sea view. Balcony was small but the views made up for it.
No air conditioning, but it was a delight to leave the balcony door open and listen to the waves on the beach as we drifted off to sleep. The only problem with that was the early morning alarm call of the ferry arriving into port and a couple of mozzies who found their way in.
Bedroom looked a little tired but the bathroom must have been refurbished recently as it was very smart.
Hotel is on the front overlooking the beach and the ferry port, with a number of restaurants close by.
All the staff were very frindly and helpful. Small point was that there was no "Do not disturb" sign to hang on the door so we had to ask the maid to come back later as we were slow to get going.
Parking was in a private car park just over the road and a 30 second walk away. Not all of the central hotels offered this facility.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is very pleasant and the sea-side rooms are nice with a balcony facing the wharf. The rooms are not air-conditioned but you have all that lovely sea air!
Just note that you will be woken at 0800 by the foghorn of the first ferry arriving/departing - but that would be case for any hotel in this area!
The carpark is very close by but we found the car parking instructions a little confusing- the private park is right next to the PNB Paribas bank on Rue de la Republique. If you go the hotel first, circle back on a right handed loop (Rue de Kervoses, Rue du port de Peche, Rue du Phare, then loop around the parking square at Rue de la Republique and then first left after the bank).
Shopping and supermarkets are nearby at the square at the eastern end of Rue de Port Maria

Room Tip: Choose harbourside for a lovely view and fresh air
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a sea view with a fairly large balcony. The bedroom was spacious but didn't have a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and there was a hairdryer. It was very noisy early in the morning, we had to have the door open because is was very hot. We didn't have breakfast, it was about 9 or 10 euros each. We used the restaurant once, the meal was good and the waiting staff were very helpful. The view from the room was lovely, it overlooked the harbour and the beach. There were plenty of other places to eat and drink. We enjoyed our stay in Quiberon and would definitely go go. Very good resort for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We booked a room with a balcony and sea view for three nights and we booked it several months in advance. When we arrived we were told that we could have this room only for one night and for the other two nights we were offered a room facing the street and without a balcony. Obviously some more important guests were to arrive the next day ... This made us so disappointed since we had booked this hotel mainly because of the beautiful sea view .

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here only for one night to take a weekend at the beach. The rooms are small but clean and everything you need. The location is excellent, right on the beach (hard to find in Quiberon) and with a nice view of the ferries coming in.

The service was very good, the hotel seems to employ younger, enthusiastic staff and they tried to help us where ever they could.

The restaurant was also good (not great but what do you expect) and again good friendly service. There are also several good restaurants (Villa Margot is 2 doors down the road) within a 2 min walk so it is easy to get out and have some really nice food if you want it.

Room Tip: I would go for one of the front facing rooms with a view on the water. You get a larger room as well as avoiding any possibility of noise from the nightclub down the street. Also, there is nothing mentioning the price of the breakfast but it is extra, along with the parking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews