We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis les Chardons Bleus
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel aux Tamaris(Roscoff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer(Roscoff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
49
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
49
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsscallopsthe main streetsuperb foodpleasant stayisle de batzferry terminalsea viewcodetownchurchplymouth
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I love this small hotel right in the heart of Roscoff. The owners are charming. They were really nice and helpful when I was there. The rooms are newly decorated, pleasant and quiet. The restaurant is first class, especially if you like seafood. And if you are a whisky lover, you'll be impressed by the choice. Quite unexpected for this part of France.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to accept the front rooms. They are really quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnn026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Chardons Bleus, a small hotel located in the heart of Roscoff's old city. The staff was helpful and volunteered to drive us to the train station at the end of our stay. Our room was clean, the hotel served a decent continental breakfast, and was reasonably priced considering its excellent location within a few minutes walk of the harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked the demi-pension version with room and two meals for one night. Not only was the hotel manager very arrogant - but the service and meals really overpriced. The room we got had no toilet and was very noisy as from 05.00 a.m. with objects being pulled over the street surface. The evening meal offered was the worst we had during our three-week hiking trip in Brittany!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilmaSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a small hotel above a seafood restaurant on the main street of Roscoff but do not be put off by that 'main street' location as there is very little traffic. There are no elevators so be prepared for a climb, rooms are of a good size, basic but clean. The owner and staff are all very helpful and friendly. This is not a modern luxury hotel but it gets my Very Good rating for its value and location. Dinner in the restaurant is a great experience with fantastic fish and breakfast is freshly baked bread and croissants with wonderful home-made jams.

Room Tip: I saw several rooms and would suggest numbers one or two on the first floor. It isn't worth extra for the sea view over rooftops and the middle floor is not good if you have leg problems.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pursuitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here for three nights prior to catching the ferry. The booking was made over the Net for 195 euros, so we were expecting a reasonable hotel. We arrived early afternoon and was given a very curt greeting by the owner, which I assumed was because he had just finished a busy lunchtime but we were given the same cold approach when we checked out, so definately would not recommend his people skills. At times he verged on just being rude.
The hotel itself was fine, the room was clean, quite spacious and the bathroom looked quite new. There was always lots of hot water. The room was well cleaned everyday.
The parking is about 5 mins walk and always plenty available, the hotel is within 3 minutes walk of plenty of restuarants and about 10 min drive from the ferry terminal.
The hotel although well situated for town it must be noted it is next to a church which has regular bell ringing. The hotel rooms are also above the restuarant and as our room was #2 on the first landing there was some kitchen and restuarant noise. We also had a fair amount of noise from children running around in the room above. There is no lift.

Room Tip: higher rooms have less restuarant noise but with no lift harder to access.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews