We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Truro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We booked this hotel in advance for an overnight stay to catch the ferry. On trying to check in the concierge ( quite aggresively) said that we had not booked even though we had our confirmation in writing. Eventually he managed to find two rooms for us. The hotel decor is very basic ( for example no tea or coffee making facilities in the room), dated and not overly clean. The hotel does have a car park and is centrally located in Roscoff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa_WTruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    25
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
27
29
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after arriving by ferry. Ideal location, also for the train. Rooms are clean, but dated and tired. Breakfast was fine, but nothing fantastic. If you can get a good room rate, consider it as a budget hotel. But don't pay too much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5_0f_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modbury, Devon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel was fine, room was clean, although quite bare. I do wish these French hotels would put some information in the rooms and maybe a kettle.

It has parking and was in a good location. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early ferry.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for one night before catching the ferry to Rosslare. The hotel is well located just a short distance walk from the main dining/shopping area of the lovely port of Roscoff. Peaceful location with on street parking outside the door. Rooms were very spacious and more modern and well equipped than many others of this catagory. We were pleased to find spare pillows and duvets in the wardrobe and the huge bathroom and separate toilet were modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast at €7 was the usual basic fare-rolls, jam, croisants and a pot of yougurt each.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amosdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

An interesting old building, like French hotels used to be. Decor rather tired. Quite adequate for our one night stay. The lift is a must see, big enough for a thin and friendly couple without their luggage. Quiet location with easy parking (no yellow lines, meters or men in peaked hats here). Easy to find, right next to the railway station. Easy walk to the harbour and many restaurants.
The Railway station is worth a quick visit if you like to go back in time. I walked the dog along the platforms and lines as there is plenty of grass there. Loads more parking.

Room Tip: The reception/proprieter is approachable and eager to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We only spent one night here, arriving at 10pm was no problem and although the receptionist did not speak much English (but more than I speak French!) we managed to make ourselves understood and even share a joke! The room was clean and the beds comfortable, being on the 4th floor we had a lovely view of the harbour. The corridors are carpeted so no being woken up by suitcases being trundled along at 6am!
We did not eat at the hotel but I belive there is a restaurant. Roscoff is small but has a lot of beautiful old buildings and great places to eat. There are lovely beaches are a short walk away or hop on the ferry to Ille de Batz a 15min boat ride to the island which is so pretty, lots of resautants and creperies :)

Room Tip: I'd ask for the top floor (but only if you don't mind using the smallest lift in the world o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Bang near the port, very reasonable prices.
The decor showed signs of wear (but charming, really) but the bedding and towels were of very good quality. The host was lovely - really jolly and informal. Laughed as we crowded into the Toblerone shaped comedy lift. Plenty of parking.
The ONLY quibble, is that we arrived late and left early and there was no hot water

Room Tip: ask at time of booking or reception to make sure there is hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chez Janie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Armen Le Triton
Hotel Armen Le Triton
#9 of 12 in Roscoff
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#11 of 12 in Roscoff
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#10 of 12 in Roscoff
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: 1 rue Ropartz Morvan, 29680 Roscoff, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Roscoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town, close to the sea, some commerces and local center of interest, the Regina hotel is a piece of this welcoming, full of charm Brittany. Our team would be pleased to welcome you in a confortable ambient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Roscoff, Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing