We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Armen Le Triton
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a pleasant location within easy walking distance of the beach, harbour and town. There are amenities for children and the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Anyone coming in or going out in a car on the ferry would find this convenient and there is plenty if parking space.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were met with a very warm welcome, my husband tried his best French however the owner spoke very good English which made things a lot easier! The room wasn't ready but that wasn't a problem as we had to go into Roscoff to book a restaurant for later. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom does require a little work as it was a little shabby but was also very clean, well equipped and I had a lovely soak in the little French bath (I'm short so was ideal for me), it has an over bath shower. The décor was bright orange, which made us laugh as soon as we walked in! I had one of the best nights sleep that I have ever had when in a hotel, the bed was just right, not too soft. Breakfast was a continental breakfast, plenty of choice and of good quality. This hotel is basic but it is clean and comfortable and we would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014_Yorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed three (or four) nights at Armen Le Triton and was very good! My room was very nice, with even a tub in the bathroom.
Staff was very friendly (even if you don't speak french) and breakfast was simply delightful.
If I'm to be back in Roscoff one day, I would surely stay at Armen Le Triton again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gomesgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

For an overnight stay or 2 this is perfect. Great location with parking. The guy (owner?) was really friendly and went out of his way to lend us a bike pump when ours failed. Those little things make you feel genuinely welcome (not always the case in France). Would definitely return

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank clare488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here as we were catching an early morning ferry. When we booked in the guy on the desk was so helpful and knowledgeable. The 'onion' festival was on and he gave us directions and gave us local information. Our room was fine, we had been camping for 10 days previously so it was a luxury to have a bath. The room was smelling a bit smoky but we opened the windows and all was good. There was plenty of parking. Would certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddymCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night prior to return to England, so was simply looking for clean 'cheap and cheerful' accommodation. Online booking said our room would be at front of hotel overlooking the park, but what we got was a very sad, rather grubby looking tiny room with peeling wallpaper at back of hotel. Having said that, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast (9 Euros each) was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We certainly weren't expecting such an amazing stay. The owner is amazing with fab local knowledge can't do enough to help you! Perfectly located not to be right in the centre of town but a 2 min walk to the centre and the beach. Room had a wide opening window, perfect with this hot weather, Can't fault the hotel in the slightest! There was no swimming pool or fitness centre which wasn't a problem

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.2 mi away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#1 of 12 in Roscoff
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#11 of 12 in Roscoff
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence des Artistes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#6 of 12 in Roscoff
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armen Le Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armen Le Triton

Address: Rue du Docteur Bagot, 29681 Roscoff, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armen Le Triton 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Armen Le Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armen Le Triton Hotel
Hotel Armen Le Triton Roscoff, Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing