We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
125
26
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
26
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runbedroomdeskfurnitureeuros
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This hotel is not far from the sea near Carnac and it's very easy to get to. It's in a quiet village which has a lot of character. Don't be fooled by the plain front to the hotel, when you enter, it's like going into another world. The rooms are spacious and the shower was something else. Most rooms seem to look out over the small, but very pretty garden at the back of the hotel, which is ideal for a pre-dinner drink. However, the highlight has to be the restaurant which is a "T" in the Logis guide, which means that it has been listed in one of the premier food guides, such as Michelin. I lost count of the number of courses and the food was sublime. We only chanced on this hotel this year, but we're already planning a longer trip next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublinminto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The rooms are large and clean with marble tiles throughout and a hydro massage shower in the bathroom. nice little balcony overlooking the french garden in the back (all rooms face the garden in the back). We were very comfortable here. WIFI worked great. The only concern I have is that the doors are locked around 11-11:30 pm when the restaurant closes, and if you like late night walks you would be out of luck. I would suggest to the hotel that they have a electronic pass keys for the outside entrance door to allow people to come and go later at night if wanted or needed.

The restaurant was incredible! It's a LOGIS 'T' which is beyond 3 star ! The food very good and fresh. And there's the 'extras', there's amuse-bouche, pre-main and pre-desserts included in any 'menu' meal but not detailed on the menu itself. The higher the 'menu' cost the nicer these extras are :-)

St Anne D'Auray is a pretty little place well connected to the highways for exploring. There's a great bakery across the street from the hotel and a wonderful friendly creperie just 1/2 block down the street on the left towards the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bug_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

This is a small Hotel in a quiet town but ideally situated to visit Carnac and the beautiful gulf of Morbihan. The co-owner speaks pretty good English and is very friendly and helpful.

Our room overlooking the garden was decorated in Art Deco style as is most of the hotel. Unfortunately the lights in the bathroom were not working which the reception staff realised when we were shown to the room and we were promptly transferred to the very impressive suite for our 3 night stay.

The dining room was full of guests and locals each night and the high standard of food served amply demonstrated why. I have to confess I ate probably the best dessert I have ever had and I was so greedy as to order it the next night too. If you are fortunate enough to go order the chocolate tart with raspberries. It is perfection.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkSpinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Soit au 1er soit au 2em étage avec ascenseur .
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews