We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
168
158
48
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
158
48
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I checked into this hotel for a short clandestine with my partner. It was ideal despite the room being too small. The bed is big enough, it's not noisy and super clean! I settled for it too because of the breakfast offer included in the price. A breakfast which was varied and really good. Not your usual baguette with coffee :). They have a small parking for about 10 cars.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sporty_Gourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7475-gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hello there,
Thank you very much for this agreable comment. It is a pleasure to see that you appreciated your stay.
To complete your comment, I may add that for longer stays, we have larger rooms. Long stays are ideal for tourists who want to enjoy the north of britanny, lot of spots to visit at 50 kms maximum around Saint Brieuc.
Thanks again.
Kind regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Perfectly acceptable hotel with chief point being its convenience to both the city and railway station. Virtually across the road from the railway station and less than 5 minutes walk to the city center. We stayed one night and the room was fine. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7475-gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Hello there,
Thank you very much for this comment, it was a pleasure to receive you.
We hope we will receive you again in the future.
Kind regards,
The whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights after being unexpectedly marooned when our car broke down on the way to roscoff ferry port, with our two year old child it was an unexpected and extremely stressful time, however the warm welcome we received and five star level of care and attention was just what we needed to help us through this time. Every member of the team went above and beyond to help us and were extremely accomodating, friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work.

The room was well appointed and comfortable and although overlooking a busy road was pleasantly quiet. Every area of the hotel that we encountered was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was fantastic, plentiful continental and local traditional cakes too. The only small thing we would change is it would have been lovely to have some quiet background music as breakfast was at times a little bit too quiet, however as we were with our child we are probably noisier than most!
The location was great and within easy walking distance of the town centre.

Having spent most of the last ten years working in the five star hotel industry it can make me a bit picky as a guest, but I can honestly say I have never been so impressed with an overall hotel stay, it is exceptional to feel like this given we weren't here out of choice and actually (due to our car troubles) desperate to get home, I would mostly attribute this to the fantastic team you have and would like to truly thank you all for being so wonderful! If we ever find ourselves in this area again we would certainly choose to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank CornwallEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7475-gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

WOW!
Dear sir and madam,
It is such a pleasure to read this comment. We were truly delighted to receive you, help you and serve you, and it is so easy to do so when we welcome guests going through difficult moments.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again and for information, the toilet has been fixed ;-)
All the best to you and your child.
Kind regards,
The management team and the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Perfectly good hotel ruined by very noisy floorboards above my room. I think it was room 307, its the northern most room away from the road. Woken up in the evening as the staff went to bed, then woken again when they got up in the early morning.

Room Tip: get a room away from the road but not on the third floor if my experience is anything to go by.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7475-gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Hello sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this note.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had. It is sometimes hard to master the noise that other customers might do and in this case, it is obvious that you had particulary noisy one above you. As you can see in the other comments, it is, fortunately very rare.
Sincere excuse again.
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The manager, Céline, built very efficient, friendly and helpful team. I was charmingly welcome by Anaëlle and in fact everyone contributed to a very pleasant stay.
Céline offered very useful information about what to visit.
The room was spacious, and very clean.
The breakfast is very good.
This hotel is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor-PARIS-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7475-gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Hello sir,
Again, thank you so much for your kindness! It was really a pleasure for us to welcome you and to make your stay as agreable as possible!
Please, arrange a next trip in the future to come and visit us again ;-)
All the best to you,
Céline and the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews