We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
128
136
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
136
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel secure parking comfortable bed centre of town wednesday market square stop car elevator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We spent 4 nights here in August, the room was compact but well decorated with everything we could need, it had air conditioning which was great for the warmer nights. Although the hotel is off a main square the rooms are well insulated so there is little or no noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful and secure parking (locked at night) is available in front of the hotel if required but you need to book. There is an elevator so no problems getting to rooms on the higher floors with luggage.
There is a market twice a week on the square so don't leave you car parked there on those days (Saturdays and Wednesdays?) or it will be towed away.
The hotel was formerly the 'Hotel de Police' so lots of character. Prices compared well with other hotels the city. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: Watch out if you are using a gps to get to the hotel by road, just look for the blue hotel sign and follow it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Only a night In this Nice hotel well situated. Just In the centre of the town.
The person that welcomed us did not have experience. She gave us this impression. Very wierd actually.
We did not have any breakfast because the price was too High. €13 per person.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tubogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very well located. Clean sleek room. A little over priced for room. If you like stylish modern this will be the place in st brieuc. Attached to a very nice restaurant;. Very popular at lunch - Book. Watch out for parking in the main square before market day

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravellingChooser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was our favorite hotel while recently visiting France. Things we liked about it versus others:

Elevator (nice when you have heavy suitcases)
Air-Conditioning in the room (our only hotel in France which featured air)
Restaurant (although we didn't eat there they were gracious in giving us a good amount of ice for drinks in our room)
Location (fabulous location for exploring the area of Saint-Brieuc)
Parking was good especially given the location
Bed was the most comfortable of all during our stay!

Negatives:
The only negative was they had a couple of garbage cans located against the fence in the parking area which smelled badly. I understand the hotel location it is in the middle of the city and there is likely not a lot of room but thought perhaps the cans could be stored in a different location (at least on non-garbage days).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnoliaeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a family occasion. Turned up to the hotel in the morning way before check in after travelling all night. Receptionist was lovely and managed to let us check in 3 hours earlier which meant we could get as much sleep as possible before exploring St. brieuc. Parking was good and secure. Room was nice and quiet with a lovely shower. Would defiantly recommend! Only thing that was a let down was the breakfast... Other then that was a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank NadzF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews