We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ker Izel Hotel”
Review of Ker Izel Hotel

Ker Izel Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ker Izel Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was very clean and situated right in the centre of the City. There were lots of shops bars and restaurants near by. It was in a very quite location no noise so you could sleep soundly. There was free secure garaged parking which was brilliant especialy in a City centre. The Hotel owners were absolutely fantastic they were so helpful and freindly in getting you about the City even providing a map with interesting tourist spots. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple who really couldnt do enough for their customers. Although we did not have a breakfast in the hotel the breakfast looked very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were greeted warmly by the owner who was very friendly and helpful giving us a map and tips on where to eat. The hotel was in a good location close to the town centre and our room was simple but clean and with a comfy bed-- all you need if you are just wanting a place to sleep as you intend to spend the days enjoying this lovely part of France.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soozieQs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I am writing this on behalf of my parents who don't have a computer, they have just had a very nice stay at this hotel with very nice breakfast, rooms are very nice and bright and clean, it is well located and Biker friendly as they were travelling on their motorbike.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellegeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I chose this hotel because someone wrote a review about the delicious breakfasts. Well, not sure what they are used to but dried up bread products are not my idea of a good breakfast. The hosts were charming and helpful and the room was OK, if a little basic but the bathroom was horrible. The plug didn't work, so I could not fill the basin to wash and it smelt nasty because the extractor fan was so feeble. Also the wardrobe was in the bathroom. As this was our last night I couldn't bear to try the shower, thought I'd wait until I got home. Despite that, the bed was the most comfortable one I had slept in, although they did not supply more than one pillow initially (between 2 people) and they had to get some from an unoccupied room because there were none spare.

Room Tip: Would not recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helene_pridmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My brother and I have just returned from a short holiday in Saint Brieuc and we were both very impressed with our hotel - Ker Izel. The hotel is run by the owner, his family and a small staff, and beacause the owner lives in the hotel he ensures that guests receive the highest standard of service. Everyone spoke good English and we felt most welcome. The hotel is in the centre of the town - 1 minute walk to all the many restaurants. So thank you Ker Izel, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circlip15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Elisabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Brieuc
0.5 mi away
Novotel Saint Brieuc Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Clisson
Hotel de Clisson
#2 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Duguesclin
Best Western Le Duguesclin
#6 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edgar
Hotel Edgar
#4 of 9 in Saint-Brieuc
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre
2.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Brieuc - Langueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ker Izel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ker Izel Hotel

Address: 20 rue de Gouet, 22000 Saint-Brieuc, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Brieuc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Price Range: £51 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ker Izel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ker Izel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ker Izel Hotel Saint-Brieuc, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing