We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality in a unique setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manoir de Lan Kerellec
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Trebeurden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night in the Manoir on our way back from England to Switzerland. We liked the stay a lot: Very friendly and professional welcome at the reception, spacious and well decorated room overlooking the sea, good food, even though the 1star Michelin service had its weekly fermeture, several beautiful beaches within walking distance. The manoir is situated in an upper scale neighborhood. Unfortunately, Trebeurden is not the star village of Brittany (just to mention a scandalous ruin building in the central port and beach area), but this does not negatively influence the beauty of the Manoir.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is a real gem. It was booked as part of a Brittany Ferries holiday package and I really had no great expectations. When we arrived, we were made to feel like royalty - In fact, I began to wonder if they had mistaken us for some VIP's expected at the same time! We were upgraded to a lovely ground floor room with sea view and the hotel is absolutely delightful. Great location near the beach, fantastic restaurant (although pricey) and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. I have been lucky enough to travel a lot, staying in many lovely hotels but I can't recommend MLK highly enough and will definitely book again next time I go back to Brittany.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely place with incredible views of the coast.
Staff friendly and room very comfortable.
More light is needed in the bath room, this could be the only fault.
The enviroment is really beautiful, altough weather could be rainy and foggy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I usually don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by the meal my wife and I had at Lan Kerellec that I feel I must tell. I've been in France for two weeks, around Burgundy, Normandy and now Paris. The meal at Lan Kerellec has been the best meal we had in France and ranks with one of the top meals ever. Clearly the chef works hard as everything is fresh including the incredible jellied mango fruit given as a dessert amuse bouche. I don't like jellied fruit and it was the best I've ever eaten anywhere.
The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very nice. When we required service in the room they were there in less than 2 minutes. The view from the room overlooking the sea was beautiful, the sheets top notch cotton, the bathroom and shower large... everything was top level Relais & Chateau. (and this was after a disappointing dinner at a R&C in Normandy that cost 50% more!)
The manager, Gilles, was quite friendly, the desk clerk Manon was beautiful and very nice and the waiter/bell boy Tristan was nice and funny.

Room Tip: If you're going to travel this far... get a room overlooking the water, and eat in the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidw989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for a night in May, great big room with access to the garden, a lovely dinnerin the restaurant with panoramic view, cute french breakfast, very beautiful small garden, not far from the beach,wi-fi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annayusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You will feel welcome at this decidedly upscale hotel because of the graciousness of the owners and staff. Rooms are comfortable and the ones facing the water have delightful views. The food at the restaurant is excellent, though the service is spotty. There really isn't a nice, intimate spot to relax and have a drink other than a small salon and tables outside. The wireless internet is inadequate for the technology needy. Nevertheless, it is a perfect base to enjoy gracious accommodations and superior dining while exploring the Côte de Granit Rose.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JayWL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an exquisite property with beautiful views. We requested a ground-floor room with a seaview, but were upgraded, and how lucky we were! I'm sure we had *much* more space and, because we were one flight up, better views. The room was sooo comfortable, with a king-sized bed and huge closets, as well as a "wing" for the bath. (This is the one place I indulged in a bubble-bath.) We found Internet access better in the common areas than in the room itself. The room was luxurious and tasteful and must have been renovated recently, for the furnishings were in such excellent shape. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We arrived late the first night (~20h30), and the dining room staff nevertheless seated us forty-five minutes later. Given the hour and our budget (this was our splurge hotel), we stuck to appetizers, but no one bothered us about that. The staff advised us not to miss Plouman'ach, and we're glad we listened. Of course, the Rose Granite Coast is beautiful everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sithenthesege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebeurden
0.6 mi away
Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa
5.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,458 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel des Bains
Grand Hotel des Bains
#1 of 1 in Locquirec
379 reviews
6.6 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
6.3 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Lan Kerellec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Lan Kerellec

Address: 11 allee Centrale de Lan Kerellec, 22560 Trebeurden, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Trebeurden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Trebeurden
Price Range: £182 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoir de Lan Kerellec 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daube family and his crew welcome you to Manoir de Lan Kerellec: an exceptional site on the "Cote de Granit Rose", in a family house dating from the late nineteenth century with a unique charm and elegance. The "boat hull" frame opens like all the rooms of the hotel, on a landscape of Brittany composed of wild islands and color of a rare intensity. Scented with the spirit of the open sea, the gastronomic cuisine extends the invitation to the journey of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manoir de Lan Kerellec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De Lan Kerellec Trébeurden
Manoir De Lan Kerellec Brittany/Trebeurden, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing