We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great service but in need of some modernisation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Trebeurden
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great service but in need of some modernisation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My first positive impression of this hotel was at booking, as we were travelling with young children, the person I spoke to was so helpful and gave me all the information I needed to make the right choice between a few rooms.
Wherever you are in the hotel, the view over the bay from the restaurant, the garden, the bedrooms, bar and lounges is really beautiful. The new Spa with covered pool that have been more recently added is blending very nicely in the colourful and peaceful garden.
We had a few meals at the restaurant which offers different menus, including a tasting menu. Ask for a table by the window to enjoy the beautiful views! The service is excellent, waiters are very friendly, efficient and not intrusive.
I would just have some reservations on the decoration and comfort of the room. Although it is clearly part of the style given to the hotel in general, we found the furniture and decoration quite dated. The 80's style bathroom is not up to usual standards anyone can expect in a 4 star hotel and shows signs of a few too many fixes and does require a proper refurbishment.
Lastly, we found the daily charge of 16 euros for a baby cot (offered in most hotels around the world) a bit excessive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotteauxfraises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    48
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
185
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a stunning establishment with remarkable vistas, run by a devoted family who engage a super team. The public rooms are exquisitely presented, the gardens are a delight,the pool,in stainless steel,is quite simply unique and the bedrooms are all different and furnished with taste. You can tell how well I regard this place of beauty and comfort.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ti al Lannec in June is perfect as we found out over 25 years ago and which we return to every year as we reported last year. Nothing has changed, still as welcoming as ever. We love our room with its terrace with sunloungers overlooking the bay and marina with lovely fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers andl arge bath towels and flipflops for use in the all weather handsome swimming pool . There is a path through the garden down to the beach with its safe clean sandy beach passing swimming pool. If one prefers to drive down to the beach, there is ample car parking

The Jouanny's bought this lovely house over 40 years ago and with their daughters Isobel and Marianne have developed into a hotel where one meets guests who have returned for even longer than us. M. Jouanny and Mareanne look after the backroom affairs whilst Mme. Jouanny and Isobel ensure that everything runs smoothly in the front of house. The lovely dining room overlooking the bay is under the supervision of Vincent and it compares more than favourably with many well-known city restaurants. The service is professional, efficient and friendly without being intrusive. A restaurant is nothing without a first class chef and Dominique and his team provide delicious food. Each morning the Gazette arrives giving details of the nearest market, the weather, a crossword puzzle, details of places to visit, "les remedies de grandmere" and most important Dominque's suggestions for dinner and the knowledgeable sommelier's wine suggestions, always reasonably priced though there is a very comprehensive wine list to suit every pocket. . We have booked out room for next June just in case some one else gets there first.

This is a happy hotel and much credit goes to the Jouannys in that their staff rarely leave and though this is a sophisticated hotel, it is also a very happy family one. What more can one say ?

Room Tip: There are lifts to most rooms and of couurse sea views have to be favourite though the garden view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recommend this hotel, hold by a lovely family, the pool is wonderfull as well as the garden and special award to the restaurant.The sea view is amazing and there is a direct access to the beach through trees and flowers.We have been there several time and everything is still perfect.

Room Tip: Ask a room with the sea view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A high standard hotel and restaurant, with privileged service.
We were there for a professional seminar and everything was arranged by the owner for a perfect organisation.
Rooms are perfect and meal excellent.

Room Tip: Great view, by the seaside, near marvellous diving spots. Ask for rooms with direct sea view. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a weekend trip to explore Bretagne. Here are the things we loved and the things we would have improved:

+ beautiful property with direct access to the beach, porches for admiring the sunset, manicured grass for relaxing on a lawn chair, heated pool for swimming ---> IDEAL
+ nicely decorated guest rooms as well as common rooms (they're a bit old school, but lovely)
+ modern, well equipped bathrooms with cozy robes and slippers and quality bath products (including hair conditioner)
+ friendly staff
+ high end dining room that serves a delicious (but not amazing) dinner (what IS amazing is the view from the dining room)
+ the hotel provides a pool bag with towels and flip flops--nice touch!
+ the brioche rolls with algae served at dinner were to die for
+ the hotel is quiet and tranquil, away from the road, noise, etc.

- the bed in our room was two twins pushed together (not uncommon), but it was pretty uncomfortable when you slid into the center and could feel the connecting piece
- the room we had was well decorated, but definitely outdated, the linens, chairs, and window treatments absolutely needed an upgrade as well as the carpet which had mysterious spots in random places--nothing gross, just obvious wear and tear that made the whole room feel a bit dingy
- the restaurant was great and the staff was perfectly pleasant and accommodating, but the atmosphere was a bit stuffy
- the hotel is not cheap and so it's wise to anticipate the services and meals being expensive, but the price of breakfast was just silly (and this applies to so many hotels these days); we felt a bit frowned upon for not taking breakfast, but I'm Celiac so the copious viennoiserie served at French breakfasts isn't worth the money

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First discovered in 2007 we tend to return every 3 years. A real favourite and on our list for return visits. After our last visit 2 weeks ago, this remains. A perfect setting on an adorable coast line, at a hotel that just exudes quality and attention to the finest of detail. The charming staff lead by Isobel Jouanny anticipates in advance of requests. Excellent kitchen and do recommend a sea view which is well worth the additional tariff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebeurden
0.6 mi away
Manoir de Lan Kerellec
Manoir de Lan Kerellec
#2 of 5 in Trebeurden
329 reviews
6.7 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
6.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
6.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Bains
Grand Hotel des Bains
#1 of 1 in Locquirec
333 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 14 allee de Mezo Guen, 22560 Trebeurden, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Trebeurden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Trebeurden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Al Lannec Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Ti Al Lannec Hotel Restaurant Trebeurden
Ti Al Lannec Trébeurden
Ti Al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa Brittany/Trebeurden, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing