We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Dinner”
Review of Terroirs - CLOSED

Terroirs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant our last night in Vannes and was pleasantly surprised at the lovely meal and hospitatlity of the host. I greatly appreciated the use of locally sourced ingredients. The food was delicious and the wine perfectly paired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sreisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    53
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of the way gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Terroirs is not the easiest restaurant to find, but they know food and wine. The menu changes according to the market, and we went on a fish market day. For starters, mussels in broth with fennel and fresh artichoke hearts. Perfectly grilled fish for the entree. A delicious Saumur matched the food perfectly. The proprietors are young and thoughtful and they take great care in explaining and presenting the menu. They have much to be proud of. This was the best meal we had during our two week vacation.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This city was the final city of our 2 week visit to france. we only had one night here and I must say we did not have good experiences throughout our visit bar this restaurant. It was fantastic, the service was excellent, the food was out of this world, I would recommend this restaurant. It has to be visited. The standard and the price here is fantastic for the quality and the excelence you receive! We had a great night both food and wine were super!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We loved this restaurant. Out of many visited during our holiday in France, it comes out tops. Good service, lovely food, perfect menu - not too OTT gastronomique but a lovely selection on the menu, beautifully cooked. We would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellers6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Liked this place”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Run by a husband and wife team, she's the chef, he's the sommelier, who (according to other sources) has won the best sommelier for two years running in Brittany. I would suggest the menu is 'appraochable' and not gastronomic, as the French would call it - no fancy foams here. I asked him to suggest something from the wine list, having indicated what we liked. He picked two bottles, one at €25, other at around €22. After more discussion, he suggested the €22 one. It was fantastic. Food was very good. I liked the menu at €19! My wife went a la carte, the total bill was maybe €70. The lighting was a bit bright for our liking, but other than that, it was very good, we'd go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cote_dazur_regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terroirs also viewed

 
Vannes, Morbihan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing