We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need in a small hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made a last-minute decision to spend Bastille Day weekend in Vannes and we were pleasantly surprised to find space available at this individual and central hotel. Seeing reviews about the size of rooms we opted for a "double grand confort" which was quite big enough for two, and had separate bathroom and loo, which was very convenient.

The breakfast was good value for €9 pp and perhaps because we have a very small car, we had no problems with the garage and were very pleased to be able to use it as the streets were chockablock.

The staff were friendly and most helpful and I'd be quite happy to stay here again should we want to stay in Vannes.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

A very good average town centre budget hotel. The staff are very helful, the whole hotel very clean, the location is ideal being walking, 3-5 minutes everywhere, but very quiet. I would suggest if there are two of you staying you check the size of the rooms, ours (408) was so small it was impossible to move without bumping into something, however when it was brought to managers attention immediately a very suitable alternative was offered.

Room Tip: Mention on booking or ask to see room on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

In its favour are central location, clean accommodation and (limited) parking available.
However access to the underground car parking spaces has low headroom under beams (estimate 1.8m) and tight turns.
The cost is higher than equivalent accommodation used in Brittany on the same trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clipper_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My friend and I flew to Vannes, France for a friend’s wedding. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews I found in Tripadvisor and it was the closest to Frank Provost where we booked our hair appointment for the wedding. This hotel is way better than some of the 3-star hotels that I've stayed on before.

I gave this hotel a 4.5/5 overall rating for the follow reasons:

Location/Accessibility (4/5)

As for the location, it was very ideal for us. For the primary purpose of our travel, which is to attend a friend’s wedding, the hotel is conveniently located close to the church. It is also walking distance to the Old Town, Port, a wonderful small market, shopping area, etc.

Rooms and Facilities (4/5)

For a two star hotel, our room (including our bathroom) was pretty impressive: simple, clean, and spacious. The bathroom is separated from the WC. They have the basic needs: hair dryer, you can borrow an iron and ironing board, , mini fridge, phone, etc. The bed I had was comfortable enough. They also have an elevator but really small to fit 2 people with big luggage’s.

The reception is even open 24/7 – for a 2 start hotel in a small town in Europe, this is not quite usual. The hotel also offers breakfast for an additional cost. I can’t comment on their breakfast though since we preferred to have our breakfast in the Old Town – which I would recommend. Lastly, what I really like about this hotel is that they have their own parking garage.

Staff and Services (5/5)

Security (4.5/5)

Price (5/5)

See my full review of the hotel at https://writtenbyicar.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed for one night in Hotel Manche-Ocean i Vannes. The hotel is situated in the centre of Vannes and it is very easy to reach the old parts and the harbour by foot. The staff of the hotel was very service minded, although we arrived two hours early there was no problem to get our prebooked parking place and our room as well. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilet which was separated from the bathroom was very small! Vannes is a very pleasant town with beautiful old houses, lovely flower arrangements in the public places and if you want to visit it, this hotel is a very good choice with a quite moderate price as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I only stayed one night and didn't arrive until 11pm and left by 7.30 the next day, but once the got past the 70's corridors the rooms were all modern fitted, comfortable beds, but the shower was tiny and the shower head was rubbish.
Otherwise breakfast was a good continental selection was OK coffee and juice

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Basic centrally located hotel, close to town centre. A lift is provided although a bit of a tight squeeze was better than taking luggage up the stairs. Room was good although the toilet was small. Breakfast at 9 euros per person was good value as it was replenished regularly. Parking was 6.50 euros per night in an underground space which was very tight and difficult to reverse out from. Street parking is available but not secure and is by paying for a ticket

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
1.7 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
2.5 mi away
Best Western Le Roof
Best Western Le Roof
#3 of 32 in Vannes
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean

Address: 31 rue du Lieutenant Colonel Maury, 56000, Vannes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range: £41 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Manche Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing