We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mimosa

View of the house from the rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the rear garden
The rear garden Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
View of the house from the rear garden
The rear garden
Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge again
Downstairs bedroom
Main bedroom upstairs
View of the house from the driveway
The terrace
Golfe de Morbihan
Golfe de Morbihan
Local walk to patisserie cafe
Local walk along the Golfe de Morbihan
Vannes Marina
Medeival city of Vannes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vannes, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary S
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently returned from our stay at Mimosa. Having been led to believe it had WIFI we were annoyed that it did not actually work and no effort was made to get it working. The kitchen is well equipped but the house needs redecoration and lounge furniture renewal and the downstairs toilet malfunctions. On arrival it was superficially clean and needs a good spring clean to remove the dust and cobwebs. I would have thought it would be cleaner at the start of the season especially as a charge of €50 is made for cleaning. We have been to much better places .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our holiday home Mimosa. Having e-mailed you shortly after your stay we are still awaiting your reply as this would help avoid similar problems for future guests.
Our house was not advertised with Wi-Fi for the 2015 season and as you did not book directly with us we are unable to establish who told you we had wi-fi (the booking agents deny this). We did, however, have internet installed in early 2015 and managed to resolve issues for guests both before and after your stay to get the service working. It is a shame you did not contact us directly as, having received no feedback after forwarding you the code via our caretaker, we assumed all was working. We have since visited our house and had an opportunity to use the WiFi ourselves. It worked well and so we will be advertising it for the 2016 season.
We are aware of a problem with the downstairs toilet, but since the work to fix this has been estimated at half a day we have booked the plumber to visit after our last guest of the season. We don't think it is fair to disrupt our guests' holidays - especially as not all guests notice the problem.
We can only apologise if the house was not as clean when you arrived as you would have expected. A lot of guests have commented on how clean the house is and we found it clean and tidy when we arrived in the summer. We are keen to avoid making the cleaning service mandatory as many guests, such as yourself, prefer to clean the house themselves after their stay. However, We note that the house was empty for 2 weeks prior to your arrival and so the clean following the previous guests should have been delayed until shortly before your arrival - we will learn from this for future bookings.
We appreciate that the settee in the lounge is a little dated and whilst we hope to replace this soon, the decor and furniture is as shown on our recently taken photographs.
We welcome potential guests contacting us directly with any questions before booking (and also during their stay if any problems arise). This can be done easily through Holiday Lettings or Holiday France Direct, and we can usually offer 20% discount on Ferry Crossings with Brittany Ferries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;