We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis styles Vannes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
87
148
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
148
43
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting the beautiful city of Vannes in May 2014. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and receptionist very helpful. Breakfast was included and was very adequate. It was a nice walk into the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel when visiting the beautiful medieval town of Vannes. Our room was small but had a comfortable bed. The room was bright, modern and very clean. The shower was excellent and, thankfully, we had air conditioning. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from including croissants, bread, fruit and yoghurt.
The two receptionists we met were very friendly and spoke excellent English.
Car parking is available but you need to book as the area is very small and we were lucky to get a space.
The hotel is opposite the railway station so would be handy if you arrive by train. We walked into the centre of Vannes in the evening. It took about 25 minutes but we got lost a few times!
Overall, we thought this hotel was good value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_B_Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is very well thought out on the inside. Thoroughly modern decor. Although rooms are very small, it is fine for two persons (as long as you don't plan on lounging around in the room). And the windows are absolutely sound-proof, so you never have traffic noise. And the air conditioning "whoosh" helps with sleeping. With breakfast included, it is a great value. Parking on the street is free after 7pm and before 9am, and even after 9am you can park for 3 hours for less than one Euro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvglf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great spot near train station and a short walk into town. Secure parking and great choice for breakfast. Room modern and clean though make sure you are really close to your partner/friend as when you step out of the shower you are literally in the room! Fortunately the toilet has its own room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemmerson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is right across from the train station in Rennes. It was one of the very few hotels we stayed at in Brittany that had air-conditioning and an elevator and the only one that offered breakfast included in the price - which was very reasonable. The staff could not have been nicer. A free PC is available for getting online right in the reception area along with free WIFI in your room. It is very clean and quiet in spite of being so close to the train station and with all the construction going on in the area. We walked to the Old City in just 10-15 minutes and were pleasantly surprised to find it extremely interesting with a plethora of lovely half-timbered houses and other historical sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews