We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast and Big Room”
Review of Ibis Vannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Vannes
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and Big Room”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a Family room which was more than adequate and very comfy. The Breakfast was very good and Marie Francoise worked hard to keep the Breakfast Room clean and tidy and was very friendly. There are no Coffee nor Tea making facilities in Rooms as advertised on the Accor Site which was disappointing, however we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    127
    61
    19
    5
See reviews for
55
126
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2011

An average hotel, too far out of town to walk anywhere. the service was ok but a few of the staff could learn how to smile. Our welcome wasn't very warm.The rooms are air conditioned which was great as the weather was very hot. One good point, it did have a nice restaurant with a good menu.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We have stayed in many Ibis Hotels. When we arrived at out room the door was open and all appeared ok as the bed was made up. Othere rooms nearby were being cleaned. It quickly became apparent that the bathroom floor had not been cleaned as there were hairs and stains on the floor. I gave it a wipe with a wet wipe to see if it was salvageable and itt came up very dirty indeed. I mentioned this to the lady at reception who later came down and washed the floor, but it also needed to be vacuumed and wasn't as clean as it could have been even after it had been washed. There was no hot water when we arrived (late aftrenoon) and we mentioned this too. There was hot water by late evening. At checkout in the morning the receptionist was brusque verging on rude and took the money, didn't make eye contact and didn't say thank you or goodbye. Not a good impression! Wouldn't stay here again if the same staff were on duty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vannes hotels

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

IBIS Vannes
Hotel located conveniently on the north side of Vannes and is easy to get to from the motorway. Plenty of parking and hotel is adjacent to the F1 hotel and there is a large public swimming pool about 50 yards away. Room was pretty standard for IBIS, clean and comfortable and we were at the back of the hotel looking out to a nice lawned area.
This was just a one night stop to coincide with the Golfe Du Morbihan sailing event and celebration in the old town harbour area of Vannes. We decided to walk into Vannes as parking on that day was going to be difficult and it was downhill most of the way but took about 30 minutes. We came back by bus to near the hotel ( Pont D’Argent stop on number 5 bus / 1.30 euro pay on board ). Old town is most definitely worth a visit with fascinating old buildings, shops and restaurants.
Dinner and breakfast both at the hotel were fine . Booked a prepaid rate of 72 euros B & B for two and dinner in the hotel restaurant was another 36 euros ( set menu with ½ litre of vin rouge ). Will certainly stay here again if travelling in the area.

Room Tip: Best rates are the prepaid ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We were charged 100 euro for a room that smelt as if it had been used to smoke kippers. We were told that it was expected that all rooms were for smokers and we did not ask for a non smoking room and that to expect clean air to breath was not reality. They would not change the room and I sleep in my car but my wife did sleep in the room as we had travelled all day trying to find a hotel.They would not change the room for us and the staff either did not speak english or the one who did, was sharp and angry. I would never ever use this hotel and a night in the car is by far a better option in my opinion

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Vannes Centre - Palais des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Vannes
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Vannes

Property: Ibis Vannes
Address: Rue Emile Jourdan | Quartier De Menimur, 56000, Vannes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Vannes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Vannes hotel is surrounded by the Golfe du Morbihan. 2 km away you can explore Vannes, a historic city with its ramparts and port, and a seaside resort with beaches close by. Ideal for booking your weekends, the hotel is within an easy distance of the Ile aux Moines and the Rhuys and Quiberon peninsulas. It has 59 rooms, a restaurant, a terrace with a garden, a snack bar open 24/24, private outdoor parking and 2 meeting rooms. Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing