We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”
Review of Aquarium de Vannes

Aquarium de Vannes
Ranked #9 of 38 things to do in Vannes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: In an exceptional site, on the side of the Gulf of Morbihan, the aquarium of Vannes accomodates hundreds of fish species from the whole waters of the world. During the French school holidays, do not miss our demonstrations (feeding...)
essex
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved the aquarium, good value for money and lots to look at. Allow at least 2 hours to look around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cate00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarium56, Responsable relations clients at Aquarium de Vannes, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your message, our team is glad you liked the visit.
We hope to see you soon at the aquarium

The aquarium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    121
    154
    74
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice visit on a rainy day”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We "accidentally" ended up in this aquarium as we were surprised by rain during our visit in Vannes. It was a pleasant surprise. Both the 10 and the 16 year old children -as well as the adults found it OK. It's not a large aquarium, but we spent about an hour there and it cost around 35-40 euros for a family of four.

Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarium56, Responsable relations clients at Aquarium de Vannes, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the visit of the aquarium.

We hope to welcome you very soon again.

The team aquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A time filler but not the best”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We attended the aquarium in August with our friends and their children. The aquarium is small with the main attraction being the nile crocodile found in Paris sewers. The displays and information were not very imaginative and the aquarium was dark and uninviting. There was nothing particularly inspiring and although it passed an hour the children soon got bored. The shop had limited merchandise which was either cheap tat or massively overpriced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarium56, Responsable relations clients at Aquarium de Vannes, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Google Translation
Merci pour votre visite.
N'hésitez pas à revenir : nous nous sommes efforcé de moderniser l'aquarium.
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarium de Vannes also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium de Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing